University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Human Resources

Physical Address:
415 West 6th Street
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:

875 Perimeter Drive MS 4332
Moscow, ID 83844-4332

Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday: Noon to 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Summer Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday: Noon to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 208-885-3638

Fax: 208-885-3602

Email: hr@uidaho.edu

Map

Staff Compensation Task Force

The original Staff Compensation Task Force was charged by Faculty Senate the spring of 2015 to review University of Idaho policies involving the classification system. In fall 2015, this task force presented the idea to staff Faculty Senate leadership. Early in spring 2016, Faculty Senate approved that task force be changed from Classification Task Force to Compensation Task Force (CTF). The CTF began to meet to discuss types of compensation structures, including market-based compensation. Wes Matthews, Assistant VP for Human Resources was hired and came to the U of I with an expertise in market-based compensation. The task force began meeting weekly at the end of May 2016 and through the summer, formulating an initial plan for market selection and implementation methods. Staff Council and Faculty Senate were presented with the task force’s initial plan at the end of that August. Following a series of open forums, the effort began in earnest. In October 2017, the plans for market-based compensation and the creation of target pay rates were introduced to the university. President Chuck Staben authorized a mid-year increase, effective December 31, 2017, to begin moving toward target pay rates. On July 23, 2018, President Staben established the U of I Staff Compensation Committee to provide on-going recommendations for staff compensation.

Task Force Members

Eric Anderson, esanderson@uidaho.edu
Jennifer Baillargeon-Hauck, jenniferbh@uidaho.edu
Ashleigh Bright, abright@uidaho.edu
Amber Feldman, amberf@uidaho.edu
Greg Fizzell, gfizzell@uidaho.edu
Leslie Hammes, hammes@uidaho.edu
Lisa Miller, lisa@uidaho.edu
Sara Moore, saram@uidaho.edu
Eric Winford, ewinford@uidaho.edu

Ex-officio members:

Brian Foisy, brianfoisy@uidaho.edu
Wes Matthews, wmatthews@uidaho.edu

Video: Staff Compensation Update

October 29, 2019

Video: Staff Merit Pay Open Forum

January 19, 2018

Video: HR Compensation Forum

October 06, 2017

Video: Market Rate-Based Compensation Presentation, General Session

August 29, 2016

Video: Market Rate-Based Compensation Presentation, Supervisor Session

August 29, 2016

Human Resources

Physical Address:
415 West 6th Street
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:

875 Perimeter Drive MS 4332
Moscow, ID 83844-4332

Office Hours:
Monday - Wednesday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday: Noon to 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Summer Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday: Noon to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 208-885-3638

Fax: 208-885-3602

Email: hr@uidaho.edu

Map