University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Our People

Administration Team

Jaap Vos, Ph.D.

Professor of Planning and Natural Resources | Director of the Environmental Science Program and Department Head, Natural Resources and Society

Water Center 242G


Email Jaap Vos

Erin Rishling

Administrative Specialist II

 generic image for no photo

CNR 15


Jamie Jessup

Academic Advisor

CNR 211A


Core Faculty

Romuald Afatchao

Clinical Full Professor, Associate Director of the Martin Institute

329 Administration Building


Rula Awwad-Rafferty

Department of Design and Environments Chair, Professor, Design UI Service Learning Fellow

AA 306


Jennifer Ladino

Professor of English Co-Director, The Confluence Lab Core Faculty, Environmental Science

Brink Hall 227

Jerrold Long

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 101


Brant G. Miller, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education

ED 410


Contact Brant Miller

Amin Mirkouei, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

TAB Suite 312


Zachary Kayler

Associate Professor

Ag Science, Room 114


Affiliate Faculty by College

  • Marla Kraut, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • George Tanner, Idaho Entrepreneur Director and Senior Instructor- Entrepreneurship

  • Ann Brown, Assistant Professor, Director of the Human Performance Laboratory, Exercise, Sport, and Health Sciences
  • Brant Miller, Associate Professor, Science Education

  • Jocelyn Aycrigg, Assistant Research Professor
  • Dennis Becker, Dean and Professor of Natural Resource Policy
  • Luigi Boschetti, Professor of Remote Sensing
  • Randall Brooks, Extension Professor of Forestry and Extension Forestry Specialist
  • Lili Cai, Assistant Professor of Renewable Materials
  • Kenneth Cain, Professor of Aquaculture and Fish Health, Associate Director of the Aquaculture Research Institute
  • Chris Caudill, Associate Professor of Fisheries
  • Jan Eitel, Associate Professor
  • Karla Eitel, Research Professor of Natural Resource Conservation and Director of Education, McCall Outdoor Science School
  • Mary Engels, Assistant Professor
  • Paul Gessler, Professor of Remote Sensing and Geospatial Ecology
  • Tara Hudiburg, Associate Professor
  • Tracey Johnson, Director of Research, Rinker Rock Creek Ranch; Associate Professor of Wildlife Habitat Ecology in Rangeland Systems
  • Brian Kennedy, Professor of Fishery Biology and Ecology
  • Leda Kobziar, Associate Professor of Wildland Fire Science and Director, MNR Program
  • Greg Latta, Associate Research Professor of Forest Economics and Interim Director of Policy Analysis Group
  • Karen Launchbaugh, Professor of Rangeland Ecology
  • Tim Link, Professor of Hydrology
  • Armando McDonald, Professor of Renewable Materials Chemistry
  • Andrew Nelson, Tom A. Alberg and Judith Beck Endowed Chair of Native Plant Regeneration and Associate Professor
  • George Newcombe, Professor of Forest Resources
  • Travis Paveglio, Assistant Professor of Natural Resource Sociology
  • Janet Rachlow, Professor of Wildlife Ecology, Department Head, Fish and Wildlife Sciences
  • David Roon, Clinical Assistant Professor of Conservation Biology
  • Dennis Scarnecchia, Professor of Fishery Resources
  • Alistair Smith, Professor of Wildland Fire Science and Combustion Physics
  • Eva Strand, Associate Professor of Rangeland Ecology and Management, Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
  • Kerri Vierling, Director of CNR Graduate Studies, Professor of Wildlife Resources
  • Lee Vierling, University Distinguished Professor, Associate Dean of Research
  • Jaap Vos, Professor of Planning and Natural Resources, Director of the Environmental Science Program and Department Head, Natural Resources and Society
  • Lisette Waits, Distinguished Professor of Wildlife Resources
  • Kenny Wallen, Assistant Professor of Human Dimensions of Fish and Wildlife
  • Frank Wilhelm, Professor of Limnology and Associate Director, Center for Research on Invasive Species
  • Patrick Wilson, Associate Professor of Natural Resource Policy
  • JD Wulfhorst, Professor of Rural Sociology and Environmental Science

Contact Us

Environmental Science Program

Physical Address:
975 W. 6th Street
Moscow, Idaho

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1139
Moscow, ID 83844-1139

Phone: 208-885-6113


Web: College of Natural Resources

google maps location