students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Ensemble Directors

Daniel Bukvich

Professor of Percussion and Theory, Director of Jazz Choir

c/o Lionel Hampton School of Music

208-885-7055

music@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Choirs

Ferenc Cseszko

Associate Professor of Violin and Viola, University Symphony Director

302 Music

208-885-7244

fcseszko@uidaho.edu

Directs: Symphony Orchestra

Alan Gemberling

Professor of Trombone and Director of Wind Ensemble and Jazz Bands

313 Music

208-885-6008

alang@uidaho.edu

Directs: Wind Ensemble

Torrey Lawrence

Director, Professor of Music

205 Music

208-885-6231

torreyl@uidaho.edu

Directs: Concert Band

Spencer Martin

Director of Athletic Bands

Directs: Concert Band, Vandal Marching Band

Michael Murphy

Director of Choral Activities

Music 211

208-885-1006

michaelm@uidaho.edu

Directs: Men's Chorus, University Chorus, Vandaleers, Women's Chorus

Christopher Pfund

Assistant Professor of Voice

223 Ridenbaugh

cpfund@uidaho.edu

Directs: Opera Workshop

Vanessa Sielert

Associate Director, Associate Professor of Saxophone and Jazz Bands

308 Music

208-885-6158

vanessas@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies

223 Ridenbaugh

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map