University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Faculty

Hirotachi Abo

Department Chair Mathematics & Statistical Science and Professor

Brink Hall 315 & 300

208-885-6742

abo@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Hirotachi Abo's profile

Ann Abbott

Acting Director of Polya; Senior Instructor

Theresa Allen

Senior Instructor

Theresa Allen

Brink Hall G-9

208-885-7709

tmallen@uidaho.edu

Lyudmyla Barannyk

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 317

208-885-6719

barannyk@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations
View Lyudmyla Barannyk's profile

Erkan O. Buzbas

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 415

208-885-4137

erkanb@uidaho.edu

Somantika Datta

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 320

208-885-6692

sdatta@uidaho.edu

Research: Applied harmonic analysis, applied linear algebra, and approximation theory, with special focus on frame theory and signal processing.
View Somantika Datta's profile

Rob Ely

Professor

Brink Hall 314

208-885-6740

ely@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
View Robert Ely's profile

Audrey Fu

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 412

208-885-0132

audreyf@uidaho.edu

Frank Gao

Professor

Brink Hall 322

208-885-5274

fuchang@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Frank Gao's profile

Paul Hohenlohe

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 256

208-885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Jennifer Johnson-Leung

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 303

jenfns@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory, Infectious Disease Modeling
View Jennifer Johnson-Leung's profile

Steve Krone

Professor

Brink Hall 421

208-885-6317

krone@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Steve Krone's profile

Linh Nguyen

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 326

208-885-6629

lnguyen@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations
View Linh Nguyen's profile

Mark J. Nielsen

Associate Dean of College of Science and Professor

Mines 321

208-885-0293

markn@uidaho.edu

Research: Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics
View Mark Nielsen's profile

Cynthia Piez

Senior Instructor

Brink Hall 321

208-885-5976

cpiez@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
View Cynthia Piez's profile

Chris Remien

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 420

208-885-5901

cremien@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
View Chris Remien's profile

Benjamin Ridenhour

Assistant Professor

Brooks Roberts

Research Associate Professor

brooksr@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Brooks Roberts's profile

Stefan Tohaneanu

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 302

208-885-6234

tohaneanu@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Commutative Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics, Discrete Math
View Stefan Tohaneanu's profile

Hong Wang

Professor

Brink Hall 329

208-885 6550

hwang@uidaho.edu

Research: Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics
View Hong Wang's profile

Manuel Welhan

Senior Instructor

Manual Welhan

Brink Hall B-11A

208-885-0528

mwelhan@uidaho.edu

Michelle Wiest

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 416

208-885-6266

mwiest@uidaho.edu

Alexander Woo

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 312

208-885-6741

awoo@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory, Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics

View Alexander Woo's profile

David Yopp

Professor

Brink Hall 313

dyopp@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
Visit David Yopp's profile

Contact

Physical Address:
Brink Hall 300

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 1103
Moscow, ID 83844-1103

Phone: 208-885-6742

Fax: 208-885-5843

Email: mathstat@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Mathematics and Statistical Science