University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Our People

Graham Hubbs

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Chair of Politics and Philosophy

205I Administration Building

208-885-6284

hubbs@uidaho.edu

Omni Francetich

Administrative Coordinator

Omni Francetich

205 Administration Building

208-885-6328

omnif@uidaho.edu

Janice Capel Anderson

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Bert Baumgaertner

Associate Professor of Philosophy

322A Administration Building

208-885-5997

bbaum@uidaho.edu

Bryce Blankenship

Senior Instructor of Philosophy

332 Administration Building

208-885-6328

bblankenship@uidaho.edu

Lisa Carlson

Borah Professor of Political Science

205D Administration Building

208-885-7847

lcarl@uidaho.edu

Raymond Dacey

Professor of Business

217 J.A. Albertson Building

208-885-7345

rdacey@uidaho.edu

Charles Dainoff

Clinical Assistant Professor of Political Science

205J Administration Building

208-885-0974

charlesdainoff@uidaho.edu

327 Administration Building

208-885-0941

damman@uidaho.edu

James A. Foster

University Distinguished Professor of Biology

Life Sciences South 441E

208-885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Casey Johnson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

205E Administration Building

208-885-7618

crjohnson@uidaho.edu

Florian Justwan

Assistant Professor of Political Science

323 Administration Building

208-885-4156

fjustwan@uidaho.edu

William Lund

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Jamal Lyksett

Instructor of Philosophy

332 Administration Building

208-885-6328

jlyksett@uidaho.edu

Markie McBrayer

Assistant Professor of Political Science

205H Administration Building

208-885-6120

mmcbrayer@uidaho.edu

Aman McLeod

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Affiliate Faculty at the College of Law

205F Administration Building

208-885-0195

aman@uidaho.edu

Michael Overton

Assistant Professor of Political Science and Public Administration

331 Administration Building

208-885-0972

moverton@uidaho.edu

Aleta Quinn

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

205G Administration Building

208-885-0973

aquinn@uidaho.edu

Sandra Reineke

Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of the University Honors Program

UI Commons Room 315A

208-885-7702

sreineke@uidaho.edu

Manoj K. Shrestha

Associate Professor of Political Science

321 Administration Building

208-885-0530

mks@uidaho.edu

Brian Smentkowski

Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

223 Education Building

208-885-0967

bsmentkowski@uidaho.edu

Contact

Department of Politics and Philosophy

Physical Address:
205 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Department of Politics and Philosophy
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3165
Moscow, ID 83844-3165

Phone: 208-885-6328

Fax: 208-885-5102

Email: politics-and-philosophy@uidaho.edu

Map