University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Our People

Ellen Kittell

Professor, Interim Chair, History Department

311D Administration Building

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Katherine Aiken

Emeritus Professor of History

315 Administration Building

208-885-6253

kaiken@uidaho.edu

Matthew Fox-Amato

Assistant Professor

Admin 311B

208-885-5777

mamato@uidaho.edu

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Admin.

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Deborah Husa

Administrative Assistant II

315 Admin.

208-885-6253

dhusa@uidaho.edu

Sean Quinlan

Interim Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

112 Administration Building

208-885-6426

quinlan@uidaho.edu

Alyson Roy

Assistant Professor

313-D Administration

208-885-6551

aroy@uidaho.edu

Rebecca Scofield

Assistant Professor

311 C Admin.

208-885-7704

rscofield@uidaho.edu

Adam Sowards

Professor; Director, Program in Pacific Northwest Studies

319 Admin.

208-885-0529

asowards@uidaho.edu

305B Admin.

208-885-6228

rspence@uidaho.edu

Pingchao Zhu

Professor, Online History Advisor, Director of Graduate Studies

305C Admin.

208-885-7166

pzhu@uidaho.edu

History

Physical Address:
315 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
History Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3175
Moscow, ID 83844-3175

Phone: 208-885-6253

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: history@uidaho.edu

Web: History Department

Map