University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

James J. Nagler

Professor & Chair

Life Sciences South 252

208-885-6280

jamesn@uidaho.edu

Douglas G. Cole

Professor and Associate Chair

Gibb Hall 131

208-885-4071

dcole@uidaho.edu

Onesmo Balemba

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 259

208-885-8023

obalemba@uidaho.edu

Celeste Brown

Research Professor

Life Sciences South 279

208-885-4012

celesteb@uidaho.edu

Ginger E. Carney

Professor & Dean, College of Science

Larry J. Forney

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 344

208-885-6011

lforney@uidaho.edu

James A. Foster

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 441E

208-885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Peter G. Fuerst

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 141

208-885-7512

fuerst@uidaho.edu

Nicole Grieshaber

Research Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 164B

208-885-0001

ngrieshaber@uidaho.edu

Scott Grieshaber

Associate Professor

Lisa Harmon

Senior Instructor

Life Sciences South 265

208-885-6185

lisah@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 347

208-885-0346

lukeh@uidaho.edu

Patricia L. Hartzell

Emeritus Professor & Director, HHMI Undergraduate BRAINS Program

Life Sciences South 150

208-885-0572

hartzell@uidaho.edu

Candi Heimgartner

Senior Instructor

Life Sciences South 261

208-885-7477

cheim@uidaho.edu

Paul Hohenlohe

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 256

208-885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Donna Holmes

Associate Clinical Professor

Gibb Hall 238

208-885-1023

djholmes@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 148

208-885-9767

jilljohn@uidaho.edu

Shirley Luckhart

Professor; Co-Director of Center for Health in the Human Ecosystem

Life Science South 262

208-885-1698

sluckhart@uidaho.edu

Craig P. McGowan

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 263

208-885-6598

cpmcgowan@uidaho.edu

Craig Miller

Assistant Professor

Diana Mitchell

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 150

208-885-0305

dmitchell@uidaho.edu

Tanya Miura

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 146

208-885-4940

tmiura@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 266C

208-885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Mary E. Oswald

Senior Instructor

Life Sciences South 260

208-885-4095

moswald@uidaho.edu

Christine Parent

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 257

208-885-4016

ceparent@uidaho.edu

David C. Pfeiffer

Professor; Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

Life Sciences South 140

208-885-4109

dpfeiffer@uidaho.edu

Barrie Robison

Professor; Director, IBEST

Life Sciences South 441A

208-885-7137

brobison@uidaho.edu

Paul Andrew Rowley

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 266D

208-885-8963

dstenkam@uidaho.edu

Sergey Stolyar

Research Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 266B

208-885-9049

jacks@uidaho.edu

David Tank

Stillinger Herbarium Director, Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Life Sciences South 346

208-885-7033

dtank@uidaho.edu

Eva Top

Professor of Biology

Life Sciences South 258

208-885-5015

evatop@uidaho.edu

Holly A. Wichman

University Distinguished Professor; Director, CMCI

Contact

Department of Biological Sciences

Physical Address:
Life Sciences South 252

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3051
Moscow, ID 83844-3051

Phone: 208-885-6280

Fax: 208-885-7905

Email: biosci@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Biological Sciences