University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Agriculture & Horticulture Winter Workshops

Join University of Idaho Extension for agricultural and horticultural related workshops on a variety of topics this winter.

  • Cereal School
    Feb. 7: Burley; Feb. 8: Pocatello; Feb. 9: Idaho Falls & St. Anthony; Feb. 10: Grace & Preston

    Contact Justin Hatch to learn more: jlhatch@uidaho.edu or 208-547-3205
  • Sheep and Goat Webinar
    Feb. 8 | Zoom

    Contact Carmen Willmore to learn more: cwillmore@uidaho.edu or 208-785-8060
  • Idaho Home Garden Tips
    Feb. 14-Oct. 24 | Zoom

    Contact Lena Allen to learn more: lallen@uidaho.edu or 208-529-1390
  • Pasture Management Workshop
    Feb. 15: Montpelier; Feb. 21: Blackfoot; Feb. 23: Malad

    Contact David Callister to learn more: dcallister@uidaho.edu or 208-527-8587
  • Forage School
    March 1: Mud Lake & St. Anthony | March 2: Preston

    Contact Joseph Sagers at jsagers@uidaho.edu or 208-745-6685 or Bracken Henderson at brackenh@uidaho.edu or 208-852-1097
  • Pesticide Applicator Training
    March 8 | Zoom

    Contact Tom Jacobsen to learn more: tjacobsen@uidaho.edu or 208-624-3102
  • Sheep and Goat Webinar
    March 8 | Zoom

    Contact Carmen Willmore to learn more: cwillmore@uidaho.edu or 208-785-8060
  • Quickbooks for Farming and Ranching
    March 16 | Zoom | $100 | Four-week course

    Contact Ron Patterson to learn more: bonneville@uidaho.edu or 208-529-1390
  • High-Altitude Victory Gardens
    March 8, 22; April 5, 19; May 10, 24 | $45 | Driggs/Zoom | Six classes

    Contact Jen Werlin to learn more: jwerlin@uidaho.edu or 208-354-2961

University of Idaho Extension

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Room 52
606 S Rayburn St.
Moscow, ID

Mailing Address:
University of Idaho Extension
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2338
Moscow, ID 83844-2338

Phone: 208-885-5883

Fax: 208-885-6654

Email: extension@uidaho.edu

Google Maps

Barbara Petty