students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty & Staff

Rachel Halverson

Department Chair, Professor of German

Administration 314

208-885-8995

rhalverson@uidaho.edu

Hil Priest

Administrative Coordinator

Administration 302

208-885-6179

hpriest@uidaho.edu

French Instructors

Sarah Nelson

Associate Professor of French and French Section Coordinator

Administration 308A

208-885-7756

snelson@uidaho.edu

Anne Perriguey

Instructor of French

Administration 302E

208-885-5234

perrigue@uidaho.edu

German Instructors

Rachel Halverson

Department Chair, Professor of German

Administration 314

208-885-8995

rhalverson@uidaho.edu

Karen Jennings

Lecturer of German

Administration 322A

jenningsk@uidaho.edu

Kurt Queller

Instructor of German

B-15 Brink Hall

kqueller@uidaho.edu

Japanese Instructors

Ikuyo Suzuki

Instructor of Japanese

Administration 312B

208-885-8975

lisapiza@uidaho.edu

Spanish Instructors

Anibel Alcocer

Lecturer of Spanish

Administration 312A

208-885-7073

ana@uidaho.edu

Marta Boris Tarré

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Administration 308

208-885-5079

martab@uidaho.edu

Lori Celaya

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Border, Mexican-American, Chican@, US Latin@ and Latin American Studies

Administration 310A

208-885-6670

lcelaya@uidaho.edu

Ashley Kerr

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

Administration 310

208-885-7876

akerr@uidaho.edu

Shannon McGowan

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Administration 310

208-885-0205

smcgowan@uidaho.edu

Modern Language and Cultures

Physical Address:
302 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Modern Languages & Cultures Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3174
Moscow, ID 83844-3174

Phone: 208-885-6179

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: modlang@uidaho.edu

Web: Modern Language and Cultures Department

Directions