University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Faculty & Staff

Rachel Halverson

School Director, Professor of German

314 Administration Building

208-885-8995

rhalverson@uidaho.edu

American Language and Cultures

Laurel Gilbert

Senior Instructor

312B Administration Building

208-885-7846

laurelg@uidaho.edu

Kalynn Hanley

Instructor

304A Administration Building

208-885-1093

khanley@uidaho.edu

Ibtesam Hussein

Senior Instructor

308 Administration Building

208-885-7215

ihussein@uidaho.edu

Christine Slater

Senior Instructor

302 Administration Building

208-885-2539

cslater@uidaho.edu

Jami Redmon

Administrative Coordinator

No photo placeholder

Administration 204

208-885-7110

jredmon@uidaho.edu

French

Sarah Nelson

Associate Professor of French and French Section Coordinator

308A Administration Building

208-885-7756

snelson@uidaho.edu

Anne Perriguey

Senior Instructor of French

302E Administration Building

208-885-5234

perrigue@uidaho.edu

German

Rachel Halverson

School Director, Professor of German

314 Administration Building

208-885-8995

rhalverson@uidaho.edu

International Studies

Romuald Afatchao

Clinical Full Professor, Associate Director of the Martin Institute

329 Administration Building

208-885-5735

afatchao@uidaho.edu

327 Administration Building

208-885-0941

damman@uidaho.edu

Bill Smith

Clinical Full Professor, Director of the Martin Institute

338 Administration Building

208-885-2815

bills@uidaho.edu

Japanese

Azusa Tojo

Instructor of Japanese

Administration Building 328

atojo@uidaho.edu

Spanish

Anibel Alcocer

Senior Instructor in Spanish

312A Administration Building

208-885-7073

ana@uidaho.edu

Marta Boris Tarré

Associate Professor of Spanish

312 Administration Building

208-885-5079

martab@uidaho.edu

Lori Celaya

Associate Professor, Co-Director Latin American Studies

310A Administration Building

208-885-6670

lcelaya@uidaho.edu

Ashley Kerr

Associate Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

310 Administration Building

208-885-7876

akerr@uidaho.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Irina Kappler-Crookston

Senior Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus

Kurt Queller

Senior Instructor, Emeritus

School of Global Studies

Physical Address:
332 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
School of Global Studies
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3174
Moscow, ID 83844-3174

Phone: 208-885-6179

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: SGS@uidaho.edu

Web: School of Global Studies

Directions