University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Contact

College of Agricultural & Life Sciences

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Room 52
606 S Rayburn St

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2331
Moscow, ID 83844-2331

Phone: 208-885-6681

Fax: 208-885-6654

Email: ag@uidaho.edu

Location

CALS IDEA Initiatives

The CALS IDEA committee was established to review the climate and culture within the college and identify opportunities for improvement. A CALS climate survey was administered in spring 2021 to collect baseline data and areas of growth. Based on this survey, the following areas for improvement were identified:

  • Emphasizing respect for and value of all
  • Improving recruitment efforts for diversity in staff and students
  • Strengthening the connectivity between off-campus and on-campus faculty and staff
  • Avoiding gender stereotypes
  • Increasing efforts to accommodate access
  • Avoiding political references in classroom and office discussions

The following subcommittees have been formed to address these areas. If you are interested in participating in any of these committees, contact Cathy Roheim at croheim@uidaho.edu with a statement of your interests.

CALS IDEA Subcommittees

Mission: The University of Idaho College of Agricultural and Life Sciences seeks to provide an interconnected academic community, highlighting and recognizing the contributions of all departments and units both on and off campus, and our diverse workforce which includes students, staff and faculty. We believe that through working collaboratively, and with contributions from all members of CALS, we can achieve excellence in our pursuit to provide high quality teaching, Extension and research for the state of Idaho.

The following subcommittees have been formed to address these areas. If you are interested in participating in any of these committees, contact Cathy Roheim at croheim@uidaho.edu with a statement of your interests.

CALS IDEA committee members

Ginny Lane, vlane@uidaho.edu
David Pittsley, davidpittsley@uidaho.edu
Ariel Agenbroad, ariel@uidaho.edu
Ann Barrington, abarrington@uidaho.edu
Charity Buchert, charity@uidaho.edu
Sarah Bush, sabush@uidaho.edu
Erin Chapman, chapman@uidaho.edu
Justin Clements, justinclements@uidaho.edu
Surine Greenway, surineg@uidaho.edu
Chris Hamilton, hamiltonlab@uidaho.edu
Barbara Petty, bpetty@uidaho.edu
Cathy Roheim, croheim@uidaho.edu
Carly Schoepflin, craska@uidaho.edu
Nic Usabel, nusabel@uidaho.edu

Upcoming Events

Contact

College of Agricultural & Life Sciences

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Room 52
606 S Rayburn St

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2331
Moscow, ID 83844-2331

Phone: 208-885-6681

Fax: 208-885-6654

Email: ag@uidaho.edu

Location