University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Awards and Recognition

The University of Idaho Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards is a program designed to recognize the hard work and accomplishments of the fraternity and sorority community. Each year, individual members and chapters have the opportunity to be recognized for their excellence in leadership, philanthropy, community service, academic achievement and more. The Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life hosts an annual award ceremony to honor and recognize the contributions of individuals and chapters that have gone above and beyond in their fraternal commitment.

2021 Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards:

For each of the categories, a Multicultural Greek Council, Panhellenic Council, and Interfraternity Council organization or individual member has the opportunity to apply for and be chosen for each award category. The only exceptions to this are the Richard D. Gibbs award which may be presented to any organization that meets the point totals required for the award, and the FSL Member of the Year Award which is only awarded to one individual each year. 


  • Applications open Feb. 1, 2021
  • Applications close March 5 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Review of applications will be conducted March 8-19

Due to ongoing public health concerns surrounding COVID-19, the 2021 Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards Ceremony will be conducted virtually and streamed live through social media and Zoom. Please check back later for more details or contact your chapter president. 

Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards Recipients

Outstanding Community Service
Gamma Alpha Omega Sorority, Inc.
Beta Theta Pi
Alpha Gamma Delta

Outstanding Campus Involvement Award
Gamma Phi Beta
Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
Theta Chi

Outstanding Philanthropy Award
Kappa Alpha Theta
Sigma Chi
Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity, Inc.

Outstanding Risk Management
Pi Beta Phi

Diversity & Inclusion Award
Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc.
Kappa Delta

Excellence in Scholarship Award
Delta Delta Delta
Gamma Alpha Omega Sorority, Inc.
Theta Chi

Outstanding Member Education Award
Delta Delta Delta
Alpha Gamma Delta
Theta Chi
Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Alondra Castaneda from Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

Lysa Salsbury, advisor for Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

Gensen Merritt from Delta Delta Delta

Paula Harfst from Delta Zeta

Jesse Watson from Pi Kappa Alpha

Faviola Aguilera Vasquez from Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc.
Jacob Von Bargen from Theta Chi
Katy Wicks from Kappa Alpha Theta

Faustine Moulton from Delta Gamma
James Trayford from Theta Chi

Dr. Kristin Haltinner, Associate Professor of Sociology,
Director of the Academic Certificate in Diversity and Inclusion,
Director of the Africana Studies Program

Mary Kay McFadden - Vice President for University Advancement

Delta Delta Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Theta Chi
Sigma Chi

Contact Us

Department of Student Involvement Suite 302B

Physical Address:
875 Line Street TLC Room 302
Moscow, Idaho

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2431
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2431

Phone: 208-885-6757

Fax: 208-885-9494


Browse the Division Map