University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Contact

College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences

Physical Address:
112 Administration Bldg
851 Campus Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3154
Moscow, ID 83844-3154

Phone: 208-885-6426

Fax: 208-885-8964

Email: class@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Map

Advising and Student Services

CLASS Advisors are deeply committed to your growth and success. Through this significant relationship you will be equipped and empowered to thrive both personally and academically in the university setting. We are here for you!

Meet the Team:

Shawna Bertlin

Director of University Advising

Shawna Bertlin

113 Administration Building

208-885-0712

sbertlin@uidaho.edu

Charles Tibbals

Director of Student Services

Charles Tibbals

117 Administration Building

208-885-7981

ctibbals@uidaho.edu

Suzi Ball

Coordinator, Vandal Gateway Program

Suzi Ball

222 Administration Building

208-885-6178

slball@uidaho.edu

Sophie Becker

Academic Advisor

Sophie Kopp

115 Administration Building

208-885-7573

sophie@uidaho.edu

  • General Studies
  • Undecided
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Organizational Sciences (on-campus)

Nick Ketchum

Academic Advisor

Nick Ketchum Photo

119 Administration Building

208-885-2024

nketchum@uidaho.edu

  • Anthropology
  • Criminology
  • English
  • French
  • History
  • Journalism and Mass Media
  • Latin American Studies
  • Modern Language Business
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology and Communication
  • Sociology
  • Spanish

Bill Smith

Director of the Martin Institute and Program in International Studies

338 Administration Building

208-885-2815

bills@uidaho.edu

  • International Studies

Karena Gutierrez

Academic Advisor

Karena Gutierrez Photo

ISUB 309

208-885-1204

Karena@uidaho.edu

  • CLASS Economics

Contact

College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences

Physical Address:
112 Administration Bldg
851 Campus Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3154
Moscow, ID 83844-3154

Phone: 208-885-6426

Fax: 208-885-8964

Email: class@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Map