students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

American Indian Studies Faculty

Philip Stevens

Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Director of American Indian Studies

Vanessa Anthony-Stevens, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Social and Cultural Studies

Yolanda Bisbee

Executive Director of Tribal Relations; Interim Chief Diversity Office

Yolanda Bisbee

Harold Crook

Affiliate Faculty

No photo placeholder

208-792-2852

hcrook@nezperce.org

Rodney Frey

Professor of Ethnography

Phinney Hall 116

208-885-6268

rfrey@uidaho.edu

Kristin Haltinner

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Director of the Academic Certificate in Diversity and Stratification

Phinney Hall 107

khaltinner@uidaho.edu

Jan Johnson

Clinical Assistant Professor

224 Brink Hall

janjohn@uidaho.edu

Kristine Levan

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 112

klevan@uidaho.edu

Anne Marshall

Professor

AAS 304

(208) 885-2891

annem@uidaho.edu

Brant G. Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science Education

ED 410

(208) 885-4077

Contact Brant Miller

Ryanne Pilgeram

Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 117

208-885-5010

rpilgeram@uidaho.edu

Lee Sappington

Associate Professor and Interim Director of the Alfred W. Bowers Laboratory of Anthropology

Phinney Hall 110

208-885-6480

roberts@uidaho.edu

Rebecca Tallent

Associate Professor

340 Administration Building

208-885-8872

rtallent@uidaho.edu

J.D. Wulfhorst

Professor

JD Wulfhorst

Ag Science, Room 31

(208) 230-7333

jd@uidaho.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Shawna Daniels

Affiliate Faculty; Tribal Teacher

No photo placeholder

D'Lisa Penney Pinkham

Affiliate Faculty; Tribal Teacher

D'Lisa Penney Pinkham

Contact Info

Physical Address:
112 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Interdisciplinary Programs
University of Idaho
Admin. Bldg. 112
P.O. Box 443154
Moscow, ID 83844-3154

Phone: 208-885-6426

Fax: 208-885-8964

Email: class@uidaho.edu

Web: Interdisciplinary Programs

Map