University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Africana Studies Faculty

English

Erin James

Associate Professor

208 Brink Hall

ejames@uidaho.edu

Jan Johnson

Clinical Associate Professor, Co-Director of the Africana Studies Program

224 Brink Hall

janjohn@uidaho.edu

International Studies

Romauld Afatchao

Clinical Professor, Associate Director

329 Administration Building

208-885-5735

afatchao@uidaho.edu

327 Administration Building

208-885-0941

damman@uidaho.edu

Bill Smith

Director of the Martin Institute and Program in International Studies

338 Administration Building

208-885-2815

bills@uidaho.edu

Music

Barry Bilderback

Associate Professor, Co-Director of the Africana Studies Program

108 Blake House

208-885-1005

bbilder@uidaho.edu

Library

Rochelle Smith

Library Faculty

Rochelle Smith

208-885-7850

rsmith@uidaho.edu

History

Matthew Fox-Amato

Assistant Professor

311B Administration Building

208-885-5777

mamato@uidaho.edu

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Administration Building

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Ellen Kittell

Professor, Interim Chair, History Department

311D Administration Building

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Sociology and Anthropology

Kristin Haltinner

Associate Professor of Sociology, Director of the Academic Certificate in Diversity and Inclusion

Phinney Hall 107

khaltinner@uidaho.edu

Phinney Hall 310

208-885-6735

lhormel@uidaho.edu

Laura Putsche

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 104

208-885-6189

putsche@uidaho.edu

Mark Warner

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Studies

Phinney Hall 210

208-885-5954

mwarner@uidaho.edu

Political Science

Florian Justwan

Assistant Professor of Political Science

323 Administration Building

208-885-4156

fjustwan@uidaho.edu

Aman McLeod

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Affiliate Faculty at the College of Law

205F Administration Building

208-885-0195

aman@uidaho.edu

Modern Languages and Cultures

Sarah Nelson

Associate Professor of French and French Section Coordinator

308A Administration Building

208-885-7756

snelson@uidaho.edu

Academic Support Programs

Jessica Samuels

Academic Success Counselor

Jessica Samuels

208-885-1021

jlsamuels@uidaho.edu

Contact Information

Physical Address:
112 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Interdisciplinary Programs
University of Idaho
Admin. Bldg. 112
P.O. Box 443154
Moscow, ID 83844-3154

Phone: 208-885-6426

Fax: 208-885-8964

Email: class@uidaho.edu

Web: Interdisciplinary Programs

Map