University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

College of Science Awards for 2023

College of Science Staff, Faculty, and Graduate Student Awards 

Dean’s Graduate Award:

  • Bernadette Johnson (Ph.D., Biology)

  • Steven Kreyche (Ph.D., Physics)

  • Joshua Parker (Ph.D., Mathematics)

  • Zhe Wang (Ph.D., Geography)

Diane Haynes Memorial Award: Presented to the Outstanding Graduate Student in the College of Science.

  • TBD

Faculty and Staff Awards:

  • COS Staff Outstanding Service Award: Jessica DeWitt, Physics
  • COS Distinguished Faculty Award: Chris Williams, Mathematics and Statistical Science
  • COS Early Career Faculty Award: Erika Rader, Earth and Spatial Sciences
  • COS Outstanding Teaching Award: Lisa Bird, Biological Sciences
  • Dyess Faculty Fellowship: Liz Cassel, Earth and Spatial Sciences
  • Heimsch Faculty Fellowship: Diana Mitchell, Biological Sciences
  • Renfrew Faculty Fellowship: Andreas Vasdekis, Physics

Congratulations to all of our awardees, and thank you to our retirees for your many years of service to the college and university.


College of Science

Physical Address:
Mines 321

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3025
Moscow, ID 83844-3025

Phone: 208-885-6195

Fax: 208-885-6904


Web: College of Science