University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Faculty

Paul Hohenlohe

Associate Professor, Director, Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Graduate Program

LSS 256

208-885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Bert Baumgaertner

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Chair of Politics and Philosophy

322A Administration Building

208-885-5997

bbaum@uidaho.edu

Buchanan 129

208-885-7559

ecoats@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Fundamentals of Environmental Engineering, Water and Wastewater Systems Design I/II, Engineering Law & Contracts, Advanced Topics in Waste Management & Treatment
Areas of Expertise: Environmental Engineering

View Full Profile

Larry J. Forney

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Life Sciences South 344

208-885-6011

lforney@uidaho.edu

Audrey Fu

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 412

208-885-0132

audreyf@uidaho.edu

Peter G. Fuerst

Associate Professor

Peter Fuerst

208-885-7512

fuerst@uidaho.edu

Frank Gao

Professor

Brink Hall 322

208-885-5274

fuchang@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Theory of Deep Learning;  Optimization Algorithms; Approximation Theory in Neural Networks; Metric Entropy and its applications in Probability and Statistics.
View Frank Gao's profile

Chris Hamilton

Assistant Professor

Ag Science, Room 229

208-885-1166

hamiltonlab@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 347

208-885-0346

lukeh@uidaho.edu

Esteban Hernandez-Vargas

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 313

208-885-2188

esteban@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Infection Research, Machine Learning, Applied Mathematics, Control Theory
View Esteban Hernandez-Vargas' profile

Hasan Jamil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Janssen 224

208-885-6594

jamil@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Database Systems, Database Management Systems Design
Areas of Expertise: large scale data management and exploitation

View Full Profile

Alexander Karasev

University Distinguished Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 105

208-885-2350

akarasev@uidaho.edu

Mark McGuire

University Distinguished Professor, Associate Dean of Research & Director of Idaho Agricultural Experiment Station

Ag Science, Room 47

208-885-6681

mmcguire@uidaho.edu

Michelle (Shelley) McGuire

Director and Professor

Niccolls Building, Room 105

208-885-6546

smcguire@uidaho.edu

Tanya Miura

Professor & Chair

Life Sciences South 255

208-885-6280

tmiura@uidaho.edu

Brenda Murdoch

Associate Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 311

208-885-2088

bmurdoch@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 266C

208-885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Christine Parent

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 257

208-885-4016

ceparent@uidaho.edu

Matt Powell

Professor

Aquaculture Research Institute

(208) 837-9096

mpowell@uidaho.edu

Chris Remien

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 420

208-885-5901

cremien@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
View Chris Remien's profile

Benjamin Ridenhour

Assistant Professor

Barrie Robison

Professor; Director IIDS

Life Sciences South 441A

208-885-7137

brobison@uidaho.edu

Terry Soule, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor

Janssen 229

208-885-7789

tsoule@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Computational Thinking, Computer Science I, Theory of Computation, Evolutionary Video Games, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computation

View Full Profile

Life Sciences South 266B

208-885-9049

jacks@uidaho.edu

Eva Top

Professor Emerita

Life Sciences South 258

208-885-5015

evatop@uidaho.edu

Klas I. Udekwu

Assistant Professor

JT Van Leuven

Research Assistant Professor

photo of JT Vanleuven

Andreas E. Vasdekis

Associate Professor

Engineering-Physics 315

208-885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Andreas Vasdekis's profile

Lisette Waits, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Wildlife Resources

CNR 103D

208-885-7823

Email Lisette Waits

Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences

View Full Profile

Holly A. Wichman

University Distinguished Professor; Director, IMCI

Min Xian, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

TAB 309

208-757-5425

mxian@uidaho.edu

Campus: Idaho Falls
Areas of Expertise: Data topology modeling, Biomedical big data analysis, Robust data analysis, Machine learning, Computer vision and image analysis

View Full Profile

EP 319

208-885-6908

ytreberg@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Marty Ytreberg's profile

Contact

Physical Address:
Brink Hall 300

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 1103
Moscow, ID 83844-1103

Phone: 208-885-6742

Fax: 208-885-5843

Email: bcb@uidaho.edu

Web: Bioinformatics and Computational Biology