University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Office of Research Assurances

Physical Address:

Morrill Hall Room 414
Moscow, ID  83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 3010
Moscow, ID  83844-3010

Phone: 208-885-6162

Email: ored-ora@uidaho.edu

Web: ORA Website

Map

IBC Committee Members

Voting Members

Gulhan Unlu, Chair

Faculty - Food Science
End of Term: 2019
208-885-7771
gulhan@uidaho.edu 

Megan Grennille

Biosafety Officer 
Ex-officio
208-885-4054
biosafety@uidaho.edu

Steven Russell

Attending Veterinarian
Ex-officio
208-885-8958
campusvet@uidaho.edu

Alan Poplawsky

Laboratory Technical Staff - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2019
208-885-7639
alpop@uidaho.edu

Jiwen Qiu

Research Specialist - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2021
208-885-0167
jwqiu@uidaho.edu

Scott Grieshaber

Faculty - Biological Sciences 
End of Term: 2019
208-885-5068
scottg@uidaho.edu

Stephen Cook

Faculty - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2019
208-885-2722
stephenc@uidaho.edu

Ed Marugg

Community Member
End of Term: 2021

Jane Allenby

Community Member
End of Term: 2021

Non-Voting Members

Audrey Harris

Director - Research Assurances
Ex-officio
208-885-2142
ajharris@uidaho.edu

Samir Shahat

Director - Environmental Health and Safety
Standing Member
208-885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Alternate Members

Environmental Health and Safety
End of Term: Standing Member

Veterinarian
End of Term: Standing Member

Biosafety Officer
End of Term: 2019

Office of Research Assurances

Physical Address:

Morrill Hall Room 414
Moscow, ID  83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 3010
Moscow, ID  83844-3010

Phone: 208-885-6162

Email: ored-ora@uidaho.edu

Web: ORA Website

Map