University of Idaho College of Law
Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the U of I College of Law is an excellent choice for your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. View the FSH

Common Tools

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-364-4620

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
501 W Front St,
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
501 W Front St,
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

Front St. 358 and Menard 101

208-364-4620

jkalb@uidaho.edu

Location: Statewide
Courses: Constitutional Law, Election Law, Federal Courts, First Amendment, Human Rights, National Security

View Johanna's Profile

Mark L. Adams

Professor of Law

Menard 126

208-885-5001

marka@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Katherine Ball

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 333

208-364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Federal Courts, Public Service Externship,  Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing

View Katherine Ball's profile

Brenda Bauges

Associate Dean for Inclusion & Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 339

208-364-4594

bbauges@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab, Applied Legal Reasoning
View Brenda Bauges' profile

Anna Blaine

Assistant Professor and Head of Public Services of the Law Library

Menard 116

208-885‐2161

annablaine@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, Advanced Legal Research
View Anna Blaine's profile

Ashley Cetnar

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 336

208-364-4631

acetnar@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning
View Ashley Cease's profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

Front St. 332

208-364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Business Associations, Property Security, Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime

View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Associate Dean of Faculty & Professor of Law

Front St. 350

208-364-4585

alizac@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications, Criminal Law, Death Penalty, Family Law
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

Front St. 348

208-364-4094

bcover@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Election Law, Professional Responsibility, Torts, Advanced Torts
View Benjamin Plener Cover's Profile

Jason Dominguez

Temporary Faculty

Front St. 342

208-364-4630

jdominguez@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure: Investigations, Tribal Courts
View Jason Dominguez's profile

Merritt Dublin

Director of the Family Justice Clinic & Instructor

Faces of Hope / Front St. 338

208-577-4495

mdublin@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Family Justice Clinic
View Merritt Dublin's profile

Jason Dykstra

Temporary Faculty & Director of the Housing Clinic

Front St. 311

208-364-4611

jdykstra@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Property II, Torts II, Insurance Law Seminar (UDWR)
View Jason Dykstra's profile

Stacy Etheredge

Law Library Director and Associate Professor of Law

Front St. 144

208-364‐4558

stacye@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, and Advanced Legal Research

View Stacy Etheredge's profile

Jessica Gunder

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 309

208-364-4577

JGunder@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Writing & Analysis, Litigation Process, Criminal Procedure, Professional Responsibility, Advanced Legal Writing
View Jessica Gunder's profile

Tim Harris

Temporary Faculty

Menard 210C

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Real Estate Transactions
View Tim Harris' profile

Dylan Hedden-Nicely

Associate Professor of Law, Director, Native American Law Program

Menard 206

208-885-0860

dhedden@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Law 806, Civil Procedure II, Law 928, Tribal Nation Economics & Law, Law 942, Water Law I, Law 949, Native American Law, Law 969, Water Law II, Law 979, Native American, Natural Resources Law

View Dylan Hedden-Nicely's profile

Geoffrey Heeren

Director of the Immigration Litigation and Appellate Clinic, Associate Professor of Law

Menard 12

208-885-6110

gheeren@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow

Courses Taught: Immigration Litigation and Appellate Clinic and Immigration Law

View Geoffrey Heeren's Profile

John Hinton

Instructor

Front St. 344

208-350-2075

jhinton@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Nonprofit Law and Taxation
View John Hinton's profile

Linda Jellum

Professor of Law

Menard 201

ljellum@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Taxation, Civil Procedure I, Corporate Taxation, Statutory Interpretation
View Linda Jellum's Profile

Ryan S. Lincoln

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 129

208-885-7634

rlincoln@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Writing and Analysis
View Ryan Lincoln's profile

Jerrold Long

Professor of Law

Menard 208

208-885-7988

jlong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Public Lands and Resources Law, Natural Resources and Environmental Law Field Course, and Environmental Law
View Jerrold Long's profile

Jessica Long

Associate Dean of Experiential Learning & Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 10

208-885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: The Community Law Clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard 113

208-885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Research
View Jean Mattimoe's Profile

Deborah McIntosh

Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 130

208-885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

Jessica McKinlay

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 205

208-885-7022

jmckinlay@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Bankruptcy, Business Associations, Energy Law, Property Security, and Sales
View Jessica McKinlay's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Professor of Law

Front St. 340

208-364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Administrative Law, Land Use Planning & Law, Property, Real Estate Transactions, State & Local Government Law

View Stephen Miller's profile

Timothy Murphy

Assistant Professor of Law

Front St. 343

208-364-4543

temurphy@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Contracts, Intro to IP, Internet Law, Patents, Patent Drafting, Lawyering Process: Transactions, Entrepreneurship Law Clinic
View Timothy Murphy's profile

Christopher Newman

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 335

208-364-4551

cnewman@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning
View Chris Newman's profile

Samuel P. Newton

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 203

208-885-7936

samnewton@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Advanced Topics in Criminal Law, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure: Investigations, Criminal Procedure: Adjudication, Evidence
View Sam Newton's Full Profile

David Pimentel

Professor of Law

Menard 131

208-885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

Neoshia Roemer

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 210A

208-885-7096

nroemer@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Family Law, Negotiation and Appropriate Dispute Resolution, Native American Law, and Family Relations in Indian Country
View Neoshia Roemer's profile

John Rumel

Professor of Law

Front St. 339

208-364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristi Running

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 207

208-885-1252

krunning@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships, Academic Skills Lab
View Kristi Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Professor of Law

Front St. 349

208-364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Richard Seamon

Margaret Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard 204

208-885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Administrative Law, Agricultural Law, Conflicts of Law, Constitutional Law I, Constitutional Law II
View Richard Seamon's profile

Kenya J.H. Smith

Temporary Faculty

Menard 210A

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Business Associations, Special Problems in Business Law
View Kenya J.H. Smith's profile

Michael Smith

Temporary Faculty

Front St. Room 342

mlsmith@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law II, Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications, First Amendment
View Michael Smith's Profile

Nick Smith

Director of the Entrepreneurship Law Clinic & Assistant Professor of Law

Front St. 338

nasmith@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Entrepreneurship Law Clinic
View Nick Smith's Profile

Megan Starich

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 347

mstarich@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Writing and Analysis
View Megan Starich's Profile

Karen Hanson Wellman

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 128

208-885-6211

kwellman@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab I, Academic Skills Lab II

View Karen Wellman's Profile

Rachelle West

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 310

208-364-4578

rketchum@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: LAW 815 – Legal Writing and Analysis
View Rachelle Ketchum's profile

Sam Williams

Assistant Professor of Law

Front St. 145

208-364-4554

sawilliams@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Research
View Sam Williams' Profile

Dawn Young

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Front St. 337

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab I, Academic Skills Lab II
View Dawn Young's Profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-364-4620

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
501 W Front St,
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
501 W Front St,
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu