University of Idaho College of Law
Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the U of I College of Law is an excellent choice for your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. More

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-885-4977

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

Menard Law Room 101

208-885-4977

law-dean@uidaho.edu

Location: Statewide
Courses taught: Property, Public Lands and Resources Law, Natural Resources and Environmental Law Field Course, and Environmental Law
View Jerrold Long's profile

Mark L. Adams

Professor of Law

Menard 126

208-885-5001

marka@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Mark Anderson

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 203

208-885-7096

markand@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Antitrust, Business Associations, Criminal Law, Intellectual Property: Trademarks, Trade Secrets and Unfair Competition
View Mark Anderson's profile

Katherine Ball

Interim Associate Dean of Students, Externship Director and Associate Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC Rm 329

208-364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Federal Courts, Public Service Externship,  Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing

View Katherine Ball's profile

D. Benjamin Beard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 128

208-885-6747

beardb@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Contracts, Sales, Property Security
View D. Benjamin Beard's profile

Anna Blaine

Assistant Professor and Head of Public Services of the Law Library

Menard 119

208-885‐2161

annablaine@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow

View Anna Blaine's profile

Annemarie Bridy

Allan G. Shepard Professor of Law; Affiliate Scholar, Stanford Law School Center for Internet and Society; Affiliated Fellow, Yale Law School Information Society Project

ILJLC 327

208-364-4583

abridy@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Contracts, Copyrights, Intellectual Property, Internet Law
View Annemarie Bridy's profile

Barbara Cosens

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 204

208-885-6298

bcosens@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Water Law I and II; Law, Science and the Environment; Water Law Practicum; Interdisciplinary Methods in Water Resources
View Barbara Cosens' profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

ILJLC 322

208-364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Contracts, Business Associations, Payment Systems, Property Security, Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime

View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 310

208-364-4585

alizac@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Evidence
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 320

208-364-4094

bcover@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Election Law, Professional Responsibility, Torts, Advanced Torts
View Benjamin Plener Cover's Profile

Kristi J. Denney

Externship & Pro Bono Director

Menard 112

208-885-7947

kdenney@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning, Public Lands & Resources Law, Externships and Semester in Practice
View Kristi Denney's profile

Stacy Etheredge

Interim Law Library Director and Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 213 - Library

208-364‐4558

stacye@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, and Advanced Legal Research

View Stacy Etheredge's profile

Jessica Gunder

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 328

208-364-4577

JGunder@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Research & Writing, Lawyering Process
View Jessica Gunder's profile

Dylan Hedden-Nicely

Associate Professor of Law, Director, Native American Law Program

Menard Law Room 206

208-885-0860

dhedden@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Law 949, Native American Law, Law 979, Native American Natural Resources Law, Law 928, Tribal Nation Economics & Law, Law 805, Civil Procedure & Intro to Law.

View Dylan Hedden-Nicely's profile

Maureen Laflin

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 011

208-885-6541

mlaflin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Alternative for Dispute Resolution, Mediation Clinic, Trial Advocacy, Northwest Institute for Dispute Resolution.

View Maureen Laflin's profile

Monique Lillard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 205

208-885-7022

lillard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Law of the Workplace, Remedies, and Torts
View Monique Lillard's profile

Ryan S. Lincoln

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 129

rlincoln@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Writing and Analysis
View Ryan Lincoln's profile

Barbara Lock

Associate Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic

ILJLC 330

208-364-6187

block@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
View Barbara Lock's profile

Jessica Long

Director of Clinical Programs, Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 013

208-885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: General Practice/DVSA clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Katherine Macfarlane

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 324

208-364-4543

kmacfarlane@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught:
Civil Procedure,
Conflict of Laws,
Constitutional Law I

View Katherine Macfarlane's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 119

208-885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
View Jean Mattimoe's profile

Deborah McIntosh

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 130

208-885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

John Miller

Weldon Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 208

208-885-2257

jamiller@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Basic Income Taxation, Business Entities Taxation, Elder Law, Estate Planning
View John Miller's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Associate Dean for Faculty Development

ILJLC 312

208-364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught:Administrative Law, Economic Development Clinic, Environmental Law, Property, State & Local Government Law, Urban Development and the Law
View Stephen Miller's profile

Timothy Murphy

Visiting Associate Professor of Law; Director, Entrepreneurship Law Clinic

Sam Newton

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 210A

208-885-7936

samnewton@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: LAW 953 Criminal Procedure: Investigations
View Sam Newton's Full Profile

David Pimentel

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 131

208-885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

John Rumel

Professor of Law

ILJLC 309

208-364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristina Running

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC Room 323

208-364-4572

krunning@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships
View Kristina Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Professor of Law

ILJLC 311

208-364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Richard Seamon

Margaret Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 210C

208-885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Administrative Law, Procedure II, Federal Courts
View Richard Seamon's profile

Anastasia Telesetsky

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 207

208-885-7510

atelesetsky@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public International Law, Conflicts of Law, International Environmental Law, International Trade and Investment Law
View Anastasia Telesetsky's profile

Sam Williams

Assistant Professor of Law

ILJLC 211

208-364-4554

sawilliams@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Research
View Sam Williams' Profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-885-4977

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu