University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Volunteer Association


  • President Tawnya Tracy, Cassia County
  • President-Elect Nicole Olsen, Kootenai County
  • Past-President Jeremy Hampton, Custer County
  • Treasurer Michelle Clark, Minidoka County
  • Secretary Roxanne Berheim, Twin Falls County


  • Northern District Gina Drayfahl, Kootenai County
  • Southern District  Suzanne Sideroff, Payette County
  • At large E.T. Walker, Canyon County

District Association Presidents

  • District I Open seat
  • District II Steve Jackson, Canyon County 
  • District III Open seat
  • District IV Open seat

The specific object and purposes of this organization shall be as follows:

  • Education. The Association will strive to provide tools and opportunities to educate and expand the knowledge of 4-H volunteers.
  • Recognition. The Association will acknowledge the efforts and contributions of 4-H volunteers throughout the state.
  • Advocacy. The Association acts as an advocate for the 4-H program to stakeholders and policy makers on behalf of the UI Extension 4-H program.
  • Advise. The Association serves as a representative of 4-H volunteers to advise the UI Extension 4-H program.


The association produces the Leaders Corner Newsletter to help you in your role. The newsletter is distributed to Idaho's 4-H volunteers through the 4-H online portal.

Please like and follow the Idaho 4-H Volunteer Association on Facebook at


The executive council shall meet four times a year during:

  • The annual meeting held in February (typically in conjunction with the Know Your Government (KYG) Conference
  • The fall meeting will typically be held in November at a location to be determined
  • The summer and winter meetings may be conducted by a Zoom conference meeting



The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the highest honor that a 4-H volunteer in Idaho can receive. This award recognizes outstanding volunteer service to the county and district. County award recipients are considered for district recognition and district winners for the statewide award.



4-H leaders whose counties pay association dues on their behalf may become members. Check with your UI Extension county office to learn whether you are already a member.

4-H Headquarters

University of Idaho Extension 4-H Youth Development

Physical Address:
Mary E. Forney Hall
1210 Blake Avenue, Room 206

Mailing Address:
UI Extension 4-H Youth Development
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3015
Moscow, ID 83844-3015

Phone: 208-885-6321

Fax: 208-885-4637


Web: 4-H Youth Development

4-H on Google Maps