University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Environmental Health and Safety Staff

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
208-885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Jane Westervelt
Admin Financial Specialist
Safety Training System Administrator
208-885-6524
janew@uidaho.edu


Kelvin Daniels
Fire Safety Specialist
208-885-6525
kelvind@uidaho.edu


Mark Borth
Hazardous Materials Specialist
208-885-6279
borth@uidaho.edu

Vacant
Hazardous Materials Tech
208-885-2883
safety@uidaho.edu


Vacant
Industrial Hygienist (Lab Safety, Indoor Air Quality)
208-885-5977
safety@uidaho.edu

William Robinson
Industrial Hygiene Specialist (Asbestos and Lead programs)
208-885-5845
wrobinson@uidaho.edu


Patricia Baker, COSS, CIWCS
Occupational Safety Specialist
208-885-6297
patriciaba@uidaho.edu

Vacant
Occupational Safety Tech
208-885-2937
safety@uidaho.edu


Vacant
Radiation Safety Specialist
208-885-6890
safety@uidaho.edu


Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map