University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions

U of I Coeur d'Alene TRIO

TRIO programs are funded under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965. While student financial aid programs help students overcome financial barriers to higher education, TRIO programs help students overcome class, social and cultural barriers. Additional funding is earned through grants.

There are two TRIO programs represented at University of Idaho Coeur d'Alene: Educational Talent Search and Silver Valley Upward Bound.

Educational Talent Search (ETS) is funded to serve over 700 students in 6th through 12th grade within Kootenai County, as well as adults. Schools currently served include all of Post Falls School District schools, Lakeland Junior and Senior High Schools, Mountain View High School and Venture High School in Coeur d’Alene.

Silver Valley Upward Bound (SVUB) serves 65 students in the Silver Valley area. SVUB currently serves Kellogg High and Wallace High. SVUB Advisors work in these schools as career and college readiness liaisons. During the summer, SVUB students participate in a six-week summer residential program on college campuses.

Educational Talent Search (ETS)

Amanda Dormaier

Continuing Education Specialist

Amanda Dormaier

208-292-2539

amandas@uidaho.edu

Elizabeth Jewell

Continuing Education Specialist

Elizabeth Jewell

208-292-2539

eajewell@uidaho.edu

Trevor Miller

Continuing Education Specialist, Educational Talent Search

  No photo placeholder

208-292-2539

tjmiller@uidaho.edu

Gayle Otto

Associate Director, TRIO-INSPIRE Educational Talent Search

Gayle Otto

208-292-1403

gotto@uidaho.edu

Renae Robison

Project Coordinator, TRIO-INSPIRE ETS & SVUB

Renae Robison

208-292-2539

rrobison@uidaho.edu

Silver Valley Upward Bound (SVUB)

Arielle Horan

Director

Arielle Horan

208-292-1367

ahoran@uidaho.edu

Emma Arman

Continuing Education Specialist

No photo placeholder

208-292-1367

emmaa@uidaho.edu

Gretchen Browning

Continuing Education Specialist

No photo placeholder

208-292-1367

gbrowning@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions