University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn about UIRA

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions

TRiO

TRiO programs are funded under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965. While student financial aid programs help students overcome financial barriers to higher education, TRiO programs help students overcome class, social and cultural barriers. Additional funding is earned through grants.

There are two TRiO programs represented at University of Idaho Coeur d'Alene: Educational Talent Search and Silver Valley Upward Bound.

Educational Talent Search (ETS) serves 714 students in the Post Falls and Coeur d’Alene areas. The schools currently served include Post Falls High, New Vision High, Venture High, Post Falls Middle School and River City Middle School. ETS Advisors work as career and college readiness liaisons in the schools when classes are in session. Throughout the school year, ETS also provides a variety of field trips focused on preparing students for higher education and careers.

Silver Valley Upward Bound (SVUB) serves 65 students in the Silver Valley area. SVUB currently serves Kellogg High and Wallace High. SVUB Advisors work in these schools as career and college readiness liaisons. During the summer, SVUB students participate in a six-week summer residential program on college campuses.

Educational Talent Search (ETS)

Amanda Dormaier

Continuing Education Specialist, Educational Talent Search

Amanda Dormaier

208-292-2539

amandas@uidaho.edu

Elizabeth Jewell

Continuing Education Specialist, Educational Talent Search

Elizabeth Jewell

208-292-2539

eajewell@uidaho.edu

Gayle Otto

Associate Director

Gayle Otto

208-292-1403

gotto@uidaho.edu

Randy Palmer

Continuing Education Specialist, Educational Talent Search

Randy Palmer

208-292-2539

randyp@uidaho.edu

Renae Strouse

Project Support Specialist

Renae Strouse

208-292-2539

rstrouse@uidaho.edu

Silver Valley Upward Bound (SVUB)

Arielle Horan

Director, Silver Valley Upward Bound

Arielle Horan

208-292-1367

ahoran@uidaho.edu

Warren Jones

Silver Valley Upward Bound Outreach Coordinator

Warren Jones

208-292-1367

warrenj@uidaho.edu

Julia Wenzel

Continuing Education Specialist, Silver Valley Upward Bound

Julia Wenzel

208-292-1367

jwenzel@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions