University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn about UIRA

Locations

U of I College of Engineering

Mailing Address:

Janssen Engineering (JEB) Room 125
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Phone: 208-885-6470

Fax: 208-885-6645

Email: engr-sss@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Engineering

U of I Boise Engineering

Mailing Address:

Idaho Water Center 
322 E. Front Street 
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-6123

Fax: 208-364-3160

Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Web: Boise Engineering

U of I Idaho Falls Engineering

Physical Address:

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Phone: 208-757-5400

Fax: 208-282-7929

Email: ui-if@uidaho.edu

Web: Idaho Falls Engineering

U of I CDA Computer Science

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way, Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-292-2509

Email: cmmorrison@uidaho.edu

Web: U of I Coeur d'Alene

Engineering Outreach

Physical Address:

Engineering Physics (EP) Building, Room 312
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1014
Moscow, ID 83844-1014

Phone: 208-885-6373

Fax: 208-885-9249

Email: outreach@uidaho.edu

Web: Engineering Outreach

Dean's Office

The Dean's Office provides leadership, administration and service to college faculty, staff, current and future students. Dean Larry Stauffer welcomes all to come by the office at Janssen Engineering Building 125, email deanengr@uidaho.edu, or call 208-885-6470.

Administration

John C. Crepeau, Ph.D, P.E.

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduates

Janssen 125J

208-885-5228

crepeau@uidaho.edu

Beth Cree

Assistant to the Dean

Beth Cree

Janssen 124

208-885-6596

bcree@uidaho.edu

John Grimes

Grants and Contracts Specialist

John Grimes

Vivek Utgikar, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Economic Development

Buchanan 312

208-885-6970

vutgikar@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow View Full Profile

Barry Willis

Professor, Associate Dean for Outreach

Engineering 312B

208-885-1504

bwillis@uidaho.edu

Advancement

Aarika Dobbins

Management Assistant

Aarika Dobbins

Janssen B40

208-885-5888

aarika@uidaho.edu

Bobbi Hughes

Executive Director of Advancement

Bobbi Hughes

Janssen B40

208-885-5303

bhughes@uidaho.edu

Alexiss Turner

Marketing and Communications Manager

College of Engineering


JEB B34
208-885-7511

alexisst@uidaho.edu

Chloe Rambo

Associate Director of Development

Chloe Rambo

Janssen B40

208-885-7978

crambo@uidaho.edu

Mary Lee Ryba

Senior Director of Development

Mary Lee Ryba

418 E. Lakeside Ave. #6

208-885-1589

mryba@uidaho.edu

Campus: Coeur d'Alene

Tessa Schaecher

Associate Director of Development

Tessa Schaecher

322 E. Front St., Suite 200

208-334-2087

tschaecher@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise

Sandy Spear

Events, Donor Relations, Special Projects

Sandy Spear

208-757-5403

sspear@uidaho.edu

Campus: Idaho Falls

Jenine Cordon

Web Coordinator

College of Engineering


JEB B29
208-885-1183

jenine@uidaho.edu

Finance

Tammie Dahmen

Director of Fiscal & Administrative Operations

Tammie Dahmen

Janssen 40

208-885-7665

tammied@uidaho.edu

Information Technology

Ray Anderson

Director of IT

Ray Anderson

Buchanan 326

208-885-7034

ray@uidaho.edu

JR Brabb

IT Analyst

JR Brabb

208-885-1554

jrbrabb@uidaho.edu

John McFarland

IT Research Supervisor

John McFarland

Buchanan 329

johnm@uidaho.edu

Student Services

Patty Riedl'

Administrative Coordinator

Patty Riedl

Janssen 125

208-885-1515

pattyr@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Processing of academic petitions, substitution / waivers
  • Processing of changes in curriculum
  • Graduation checks / approvals
  • thinkTANK reservations

Paulette House

Director of Student Services

Paulette House

Janssen 125F

208-885-9700

phouse@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Academic petitions
  • Academic disqualifications
  • Scholarships
  • Financial aid reinstatement
  • Engineering Ambassadors
  • Student clubs

Wanda Hvezda

Academic Advisor

Wanda Hvezda

Janssen 125C

208-885-0994

wandah@uidaho.edu

Make appointments in VandalStar by clicking on your Success Network

Contact for:

  • First year academic advising for:
    • Biological Engineering
    • Computer Engineering
    • Computer Science
    • Electrical Engineering
  • Second year academic advising for:
    • Computer Science
  • Probation

Roopal Jani

Academic Advisor

Roopal Jani

JEB 125

208-885-0250

rjani@uidaho.edu

Make appointments in VandalStar by clicking on your Success Network

Contact for:

  • First year academic advising:
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • Materials Science & Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Undeclared Engineering
  • Probation

Rachel Otto

Career Advising Liaison & Co-op Coordinator

Rache Otto

Janssen 125H

208-885-1702

rotto@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Jobs, internships and Co-ops
  • Résumés, CVs, cover letters
  • Interview skills and preparation
  • Career and major exploration
  • Salary and benefits negotiations
  • Graduate school exploration

JJ Petersen

Engineering Lecturer, Engineering Scholars Program Director

Janssen 125G

jpetersen@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Engineering Scholars program
  • Study Abroad
View Full Profile

Marie Wagner

Student Services & Programs Coordinator

Marie Wagner

Janssen 125D

208-885-6479

mariew@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • College programming and special events
  • Tutoring
  • Engineering Ambassadors
  • Academic petitions
  • thinkTANK reservations
  • Student clubs

Locations

U of I College of Engineering

Mailing Address:

Janssen Engineering (JEB) Room 125
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Phone: 208-885-6470

Fax: 208-885-6645

Email: engr-sss@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Engineering

U of I Boise Engineering

Mailing Address:

Idaho Water Center 
322 E. Front Street 
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-6123

Fax: 208-364-3160

Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Web: Boise Engineering

U of I Idaho Falls Engineering

Physical Address:

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Phone: 208-757-5400

Fax: 208-282-7929

Email: ui-if@uidaho.edu

Web: Idaho Falls Engineering

U of I CDA Computer Science

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way, Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-292-2509

Email: cmmorrison@uidaho.edu

Web: U of I Coeur d'Alene

Engineering Outreach

Physical Address:

Engineering Physics (EP) Building, Room 312
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1014
Moscow, ID 83844-1014

Phone: 208-885-6373

Fax: 208-885-9249

Email: outreach@uidaho.edu

Web: Engineering Outreach