University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Education Abroad Info Sessions

Have you attended a First-Time Info Session? These sessions are designed to help you understand more about education abroad options, financing, academic planning as well as highlight programs and opportunities you may not have heard about. This is the first step to toward making your education abroad or National Student Exchange dreams a reality!

Fall 2021 Info Sessions will be held in a hybrid format of in-person and on Zoom, limit to four (4) in-person participants. Sign up using the form below and specify your preference for attending. In-person participants will join our sessions in the IPO conference room, LLC Building #3, and Zoom participants will be emailed a link with their confirmation.

Fall 2021 Info Session Schedule

Date Day Time Presentation
Aug. 30
Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Aug. 31
Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Sept. 3 Friday 12:30 p.m. National Student Exchange
Sept. 7 Tuesday 2 p.m.
Education Abroad Week - First-Time Info Session
Sept. 8  Wednesday Noon

National Student Exchange Virtual Fair - Special Programs*
*Register on the NSE website.

Sept. 8  Wednesday 4 p.m. 

Education Abroad Week - Picking a Program That's Right for You

Sept. 9  Thursday 10 a.m.

Education Abroad Week - Exploring International Opportunities

Sept. 9  Thursday Noon

National Student Exchange Virtual Fair - Hispanic Serving Institutions

Sept. 9  Thursday 4 p.m.

Education Abroad Week - Financing Study Abroad

Sept. 10
Friday 12:30 p.m. Education Abroad Week - First-Time Info Session 
Sept. 13 Monday 3:30 p.m.
First-Time Info Session
Sept. 14  Tuesday Noon

National Student Exchange Virtual Fair - LGBTQ+ Students*
*Register on the NSE website.

Sept. 14 Tuesday 2 p.m.
First-Time Info Session
Sept. 16  Thursday Noon

National Student Exchange Virtual Fair - College Towns*
*Register on the NSE website.

Sept. 17 Friday 12:30 p.m. National Student Exchange
Sept. 20 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Sept. 21 Tuesday 2 p.m.
Gilman Scholarship Informational and Workshop - online only
Sept. 24 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Sept. 27 Monday 3:30 p.m. National Student Exchange
Sept. 28 Tuesday 2 p.m.
First-Time Info Session

Date Day
Time Presentation
Oct. 1 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 4 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 5 Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 8 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 11 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 12 Tuesday 2 p.m. National Student Exchange
Oct. 15 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 18  Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 19 Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 22  Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 25 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 26 Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Oct. 29 Friday 12:30 p.m. National Student Exchange

Date Day Time Presentation
Nov. 1
Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 2
Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 5 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 8
Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 9
Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 12
Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 15 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 16 Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 19
Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 29 Monday 3:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Nov. 30 Tuesday 2 p.m. First-Time Info Session
Dec. 3 Friday 12:30 p.m. First-Time Info Session

Physical Address:
901 Paradise Creek Street
LLC #3, Ground Floor

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1250
Moscow, ID 83844-1250

Phone: 208-885-7870

Fax: 208-885-2859

Email: abroad@uidaho.edu