University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Education Abroad Info Sessions

First-Time Info Sessions

Have you attended a First-Time Info Session? These sessions are designed to help you understand more about education abroad options, financing, academic planning as well as highlight programs and opportunities you may not have heard about! This is the first step to toward making your education abroad or National Student Exchange experience happen!

**Spring 2021 Info Sessions will be held in person and over Zoom. Sign up below.  In-person sessions are limited to 4 participants for social distancing purposes and are held in the International Programs Office (LLC#3). After you sign up for a session, we will email you confirmation. If you sign up to attend over zoom, we will send you the zoom invitation link by email.**

 

Date Day Time Presentation
Jan. 15 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Jan. 19 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Jan. 22 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Jan. 25 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Jan. 26 Tuesday 2 p.m. National Student Exchange
Jan. 29 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session

 

Date Day Time Presentation
Feb. 1 Monday 3:30 p.m. National and U of I Study Abroad Scholarships
*Online only* No sign up required- see zoom link here
Feb. 2 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Feb. 3 Wednesday 12:30 p.m.

Gilman Scholarship for Study Abroad: Learn more about what makes a great application!

No sign up required- see zoom link here

Feb. 5 Friday 12:30 p.m. National Student Exchange Program
Feb. 8 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Feb. 9 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Feb. 10 Wednesday Noon Intl Opportunities Post-Graduation: how a study abroad experience helps you
*Online only* No sign up required- see zoom link here
Feb. 12 Friday 12:30 p.m.

Study Abroad Scholarships: Spotlight on USAC

No sign up required- see zoom link here

Feb. 16 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Feb. 18 Thursday Noon

Study Abroad Scholarships: Spotlight on ISA

No sign up required- see zoom link here

Feb. 19 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Feb. 22 Monday 3:30 p.m.

First Time Info Session  - National Study Abroad Day!

Attend this special session and be entered to win a study abroad scholarship and prizes!

Feb. 23 Tuesday 2 p.m.

Study Abroad Scholarships- Choosing a Program with Funding in Mind

No sign up required- see zoom link here

Feb. 26 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session

Date Day Time Presentation
Mar. 1 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 2 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 5 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 8 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 9 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 12 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 22 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 23 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 26 Friday 12:30 p.m. National Student Exchange Program
Mar. 29 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Mar. 30 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session

Date Day Time Presentation
Apr. 2 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 5 Monday 3:30 p.m. National Student Exchange Program
Apr. 6 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 9 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 12 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 13 Tuesday 2 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 16 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 19 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 20 Tuesday 2 p.m. National Student Exchange Program
Apr. 23 Friday 12:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 26 Monday 3:30 p.m. First Time Info Session
Apr. 27 Tuesday 2 p.m.
First Time Info Session
Apr. 30 Friday 12:30 p.m.  First Time Info Session

Physical Address:
901 Paradise Creek Street
LLC #3, Ground Floor

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1250
Moscow, ID 83844-1250

Phone: 208-885-7870

Fax: 208-885-2859

Email: abroad@uidaho.edu