President's Office

Administration Building
Room 105
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3151
Moscow, ID 83844-3151
Phone: (208) 885-6365

Cabinet and Roundtable

In an effort to promote inclusiveness, while enhancing efficiency and focus on the key discussions and interactions needed by the various levels of leadership, three groups work to fulfill the university's mission and achieve its goals as outlined in our strategic plan: President’s Cabinet, Administrative Roundtable, and Provost’s Council. The first two groups are led by the president. The latter by the provost.

The President’s Cabinet is comprised primarily of the individuals who have a direct reporting line to the president. This group meets regularly to discuss and make decisions that relate to the overall mission and vision of the institution. Led by the University of Idaho President, the cabinet makes strategic decisions and plans for the future based on input from the various divisions that make up the greater university.

Cabinet Members
Chuck Staben
John Wiencek
Provost and Executive Vice President
Mary Kay McFadden Vice President for Advancement effective Sept. 1, 2015
Vacant Vice President of Finance
Dan Ewart Vice President for Infrastructure
Jack McIver Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Kent Nelson University Counsel, ex officio
Joe Stegner Special Assistant to the President
Carmen Suarez Chief Diversity Officer and Associate Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Stefany Bales Executive Director of University Communications and Marketing
Rob Spear Athletics Director
Jean Kim Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Brenda Helbling Executive Assistant to the President, ex officio
Kevin Ketchie Presidential Events Director, ex officio

The Administrative Roundtable is a larger body that meets monthly to focus on topics that require broad, university-wide perspectives and input. The discussion and feedback from the Administrative Roundtable will drive important actions and decisions for the entire organization. The roundtable includes senior leaders from across the university's divisions and locations, including all deans and center CEOs. The leaders of important decision-making bodies such as Faculty Senate, Staff Affairs, the Associated Students of the University of Idaho, the Graduate and Professional Student Association, and the Student Bar Association are also members.