University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Idaho Asia Institute

Idaho Asia Institute

Physical Address:
AD 204, Administration Building
851 Campus Drive
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 3179
Moscow, ID 83844-3179

Phone: 208-885-7110

Email: class-asia@uidaho.edu

Our People

Jeff Kyong-McClain

Associate Professor; Director of the Idaho Asia Institute

Administration 305 B

208-885-2214

jeffkm@uidaho.edu

Xiaobing Tan

Chinese Language and Culture Program Coordinator

Administration 204

xtan@uidaho.edu

Yuta Kaminishi

Postdoctoral Fellow

Administration 335

yutak@uidaho.edu

Jami Redmon

Administrative Coordinator

No photo placeholder

Administration 204

208-885-7110

jredmon@uidaho.edu

Affiliated Faculty 

IAI Affiliated Faculty are faculty committed to promoting teaching and/or research on Asia at the University of Idaho. If you are interested in joining, please send your U of I CV and a brief (one paragraph) explanation of your interest in Asian Studies to jeffkm@uidaho.edu.

Barry Bilderback

Associate Professor, Co-Director of the Africana Studies Program

108 Blake House

208-885-1005

bbilder@uidaho.edu

Mark Coleman, Ph.D.

Professor of Forestry

CNR 102A

208-885-7604

Email Mark Coleman

Department of Forest, Rangeland and Fire Sciences

View Full Profile

Leonard Garrison

University Distinguished Professor of Flute and Associate Director

204 Music

208-885-6709

leonardg@uidaho.edu

Xiao Hu

Associate Professor

AAS 308

208-885-6850

xiaoh@uidaho.edu

Felix Liao

Associate Professor

McClure Hall 405B

208-885-6452

hliao@uidaho.edu

Jamal Lyksett

Instructor of Philosophy

313 C Administration Building

208-885-6230

jlyksett@uidaho.edu

Dilshani Sarathchandra

Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 114

208-885-6664

dilshanis@uidaho.edu

Manoj K. Shrestha

Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of Graduate Studies

321 Administration Building

208-885-0530

mks@uidaho.edu

Sanjay Sisodiya

Associate Professor of Marketing

220 J.A. Albertson Building

208-885-0267

sisodiya@uidaho.edu

Scott Slovic

University Distinguished Professor of Environmental Humanities

Brink Hall 129

slovic@uidaho.edu

Azusa Tojo

Instructor of Japanese

Administration Building 328

atojo@uidaho.edu

Center for Ecohydraulics Research

208-364-6194

dtonina@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses: Environmental Hydrodynamics, Aquatic Habitat Modeling, Sedimentation Engineering
Areas of Expertise: Hydrologic Engineering and Ecohydraulics

View Full Profile

Idaho Asia Institute

Idaho Asia Institute

Physical Address:
AD 204, Administration Building
851 Campus Drive
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 3179
Moscow, ID 83844-3179

Phone: 208-885-7110

Email: class-asia@uidaho.edu