University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Department of Geography and Geological Science

Physical Address:
McClure 201

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3021
Moscow ID, 83843-3021

Geography: 208-885-6216
Geology: 208-885-6192

Faculty & Staff

Jerry P. Fairley

Chair of Geography and Geological Sciences

McClure 401C

208-885-9259

jfairley@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeology
View Jerry Fairley's profile

Timothy Bartholomaus

Assistant Professor

McClure Hall 307B

208-885-6217

tbartholomaus@uidaho.edu

Research: Glaciology, Geophysics, Surface Processes

View Timothy Bartholomaus's profile

Elizabeth Cassel

Associate Professor

McClure 301B

208-885-4289

ecassel@uidaho.edu

Research: Tectonics & Sedimentology
View Elizabeth Cassel's profile

Grant Harley

Associate Professor

McClure Hall 305D

208-885-0950

gharley@uidaho.edu

Jeffrey Hicke

Professor

McClure Hall 307C

208-885-6240

jhicke@uidaho.edu

Karen Humes

Professor

McClure Hall 323

208-885-6506

khumes@uidaho.edu

Renee Jensen-Hasfurther

Department Manager

Renee Jensen-Hasfurther

McClure 201

208-885-6216

renee@uidaho.edu

Jeff Langman

Assistant Professor

McClure 403D

208-885-0310

jlangman@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeochemistry
View Jeff Langman's profile

Felix Liao

Associate Professor

McClure Hall 405B

208-885-6452

hliao@uidaho.edu

Renee Love

Instructor

McClure 303A

208-885-4079

rlove@uidaho.edu

Research: Petroleum Geology, Geologic Mapping, Paleobotany and Paleoclimate Studies, Applied Stratigraphy

View Renee's Profile

Eric Mittelstaedt

Associate Professor

McClure 301C

208-885-2045

emittelstaedt@uidaho.edu

Research: Geodynamics
View Eric Mittelstaedt's profile

Erika Rader

Assistant Professor

McClure 303D

208-885-1142

erader@uidaho.edu

Research: Experimental Volcanology, Igneous Petrology, High Temperature Geochemistry View Erika Rader's Profile

Bradley Ritts

Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Morrill Hall Rm. 103

208-885-1146

ritts@uidaho.edu

Malinda Ritts

Instructor

Mines 308

208-885-1179

mritts@uidaho.edu

Research: Sedimentology and Geochemistry

View Malinda's Profile

Robert "Bob" Smith

Distinguished Professor of Subsurface Science

McClure 409

208-885-2560

smithbob@uidaho.edu

Research/Focus Areas: Aqueous biogeochemistry, Groundwater contamination remediation, Nuclear waste disposal and management, Geological Carbon Sequestration, Geothermal Energy

View Bob Smith's Profile

Jessica Stanley

Assistant Professor

McClure 303B

208-885-4704

jessicastanley@uidaho.edu

Research: Tectonics, Thermochronology, Landscape evolution View Jessica Stanley's Profile

Thomas Williams

Clinical Associate Professor

McClure 127

208-885-6656

tomw@uidaho.edu

Research: Petrology, Electron Microscopy, X-Ray Diffraction
View Thomas William's profile

Department of Geography and Geological Science

Physical Address:
McClure 201

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3021
Moscow ID, 83843-3021

Geography: 208-885-6216
Geology: 208-885-6192