2012 Certificate & Core Award Ceremony

Friday, May 11, 2012
2:30 p.m. Administration Building Auditorium

Dr. Alton Campbell , Associate Director, University Honors Program
Introduction of Guest Speaker
Dr. Stephan Flores, Director, University Honors Program
Keynote Address
Dr. Stacey Camp, Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Honors Program Certificates

Students scheduled to receive their baccalaureates are awarded Honors Certificates during the 2011-2012 academic year for completing the requirements of the University Honors Program for the certificates (27 credits).

Following are the Honors Certificate recipients, their hometowns and their majors:

Nathan Dane Anderson, Spangle, Washington
Valerie Renee Barry, Beaverton, Oregon
  Electrical Engineering
Emily Kay Brookhart, Idaho Falls
  English, International Studies
Esme Renee Busch, Lewiston
  Finance, Production/Operations Management
Thomas Jordan Howser, Boise
  English-Professional Emph, Philosophy
Gentry Kip Jenkins, Troy
Meaghan Elisabeth Jones, Nampa
  Anthropology, Chemistry
Victoria Raye Kampfer, Wilsonville, Oregon
  Mechanical Engineering
Megan "Micah" Kehrein, Dixon, California
Justin M. Knox, Saint John, Washington
Braden J. Lang, Boise
Paige Elizabeth Leffingwell Reid, Moscow
  American Studies
Jessica Marie Morrow, Sandpoint
  Management & Human Resources, Foreign Languages-French Opt.
Alex Shamus Nilson, Milton-Freewater, Oregon
  Computer Science
Brendan Terence O'Donnell, Eagle
Katherine Anne Phelps, Philomath, Oregon
David Henson Royall, Moscow
  Marketing, Foreign Languages-Spanish Opt.
Margaret Columbia Schoenfeld, Douglas, Alaska
Macy H. Swift, Yacoit, Washington
  Foreign Languages-Spanish Opt., Elementary Education
Tasha Nicolette Thompson, Nikiski, Alaska
Leah Wegner, Moscow
  Computer Science
Nicholas Anthony, Weires, Eagle

Honors Program Core Awards

Students scheduled to receive their baccalaureates are awarded Honors Core Awards during the 2011-2012 academic year for completing the minimum 19 honors equivalent credits required. The Core Award was established in 1997.

The following students completed the program Core Award requirements:

Wendy Ann Banzhof, Kennewick, Washington
  Civil Engineering
Kathryn Marie Barber, Mountain Home
  Animal & Veterinary Sciences
Paige Holly Davies, Fairfield
  Anthropology, Psychology
Amanda Rose Downen, Emmett
  Foreign Languages-Spanish Opt., Mathematics
Brian M. Hare, Oldtown
Douglas Michael Kippes, Buhl
  Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Daniel Klismith, Park City, Utah
Brady Wells McNall, Kuna
  Materials Science & Engineering
Daniel Aaron Pitts, Genesee
  Music Education, Music
Shianne Marie Salvadalena, Pullman, Washington
Samuel Mannix Schmoker, Fairbanks, Alaska
  International Studies
Jessica C. Stewart, Anchorage, Alaska
Christina Ariel Sullivan, La Verne, California
  Ecology & Conservation Biology
Eva M. Thomas, Boise
  Clothing, Textiles and Design
Amanda Clare Williams, Boise
Hailey Catherine Woodruff, Sandpoint
  Civil Engineering
Nathan Aaron Yergenson, Moscow
  Chemical Engineering, Chemistry

Survey-Sketch of Students' Future Plans and Possibilities