University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Education Abroad Info Sessions

First-Time Info Sessions are designed to help you understand more about education abroad options, financing and academic planning, as well as highlight programs and opportunities you may not have heard about. Take the first step toward making your education abroad or National Student Exchange (NSE) dreams a reality and sign up for a First-Time Info Session.

We also offer info sessions on NSE, scholarship opportunities, specific programs and other various topics.

View the schedule and sign up below. Attend in person (IPO Conference Room, LLC Building #3) or via Zoom (link will be sent with confirmation).

Spring 2023 Info Session Schedule

  • Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, Jan. 20, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, Jan. 23, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2 p.m.: National Student Exchange Info Session
  • Tuesday, Jan. 24, 4 p.m.: Multimedia Storytelling Abroad Info Session
  • Thursday, Jan. 26, 4 p.m.: Idaho First-Generation Global Fellowship Info Session
  • Thursday, Jan. 26, 4 p.m.: Multimedia Storytelling Abroad Info Session
  • Friday, Jan. 27, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, Jan. 30, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, Jan. 30, 4:30 p.m.: Theater, Arts & Culture in Mexico Info Session
  • Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, Jan. 31, 4 p.m.: Intercultural Communication in Great Britain Info Session

  • Friday, Feb. 3, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, Feb. 6, 3:30 p.m.: National Student Exchange Info Session
  • Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2 p.m.: Gilman International Scholarship Info Session
  • Friday, Feb. 10, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, Feb. 13, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, Feb. 17, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22, 5 p.m.: Freeman-ASIA Scholarship Info Session
  • Friday, Feb. 24, 12:30 p.m.: Financing Education Abroad Info Session
  • Monday, Feb. 27, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, Feb. 28: 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session

  • Friday, March 3, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, March 6, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, March 10, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, March 20, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, March 24, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, March 27, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, March 31, 12:30 p.m.: National Student Exchange Info Session

  • Monday, April 3, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, April 7, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, April 10, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Wednesday, April 12, 4 p.m.: Idaho First-Generation Global Fellowship Info Session
  • Friday, April 14, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, April 17, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, April 21, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Monday, April 24, 3:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2 p.m.: First-Time Info Session
  • Friday, April 28, 12:30 p.m.: First-Time Info Session

Physical Address:
901 Paradise Creek Street
LLC #3, Ground Floor

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1250
Moscow, ID 83844-1250

Phone: 208-885-7870

Fax: 208-885-2859

Email: abroad@uidaho.edu