University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn about UIRA

Conversation Table

Chinese Language Table

The University of Idaho Confucius Institute sponsors a free Chinese Language Table in Moscow, Idaho. Students of all levels of Mandarin learning are welcome to join this meeting to practice what they are learning with fellow students, our UICI faculty, and native Mandarin speakers at our informal and fun conversation hour. Come practice what you learned in one of our classes, dust off the Mandarin you might have used years ago, or encourage others on their journey to acquiring a new language with us when you have the time to join our gatherings.

This program is free and open to the public.

The Moscow Chinese Conversation Corner is on break for summer. If you are interested in participating for Fall 2018, please email confucius@uidaho.edu!

 


For more information about the Moscow Chinese Conversation Table events or to learn more about Mandarin language programs offered through the University of Idaho Confucius Institute, send an email to confucius@uidaho.edu.

  • May 1 – Monday
  • May 3- Wednesday
  • May 8 - Monday
  • May 10 - Wednesday
  • May 15 - Monday
  • May 17 - Wednesday
  • May 22 - Monday
  • May 24 - Wednesday
  • May 29 - No Meeting, Memorial Day
  • May 31 - Wednesday
  • June 5 - Monday
  • June 7 - Wednesday
  • June 12 - Monday
  • June 14 - Wednesday
  • June 19 - Monday
  • June 21 - Wednesday
  • June 26 - Monday
  • June 28 - Wednesday

Confucius Institute

Physical Address:
851 Campus Drive
Administration Building, Room 328
Moscow, Idaho 83844

Mailing Address:
Confucius Institute
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3179
Moscow, ID 83844-3179

Phone: 208-885-7110

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: confucius@uidaho.edu

Web: Confucius Institute

Map

Physical Address:
Idaho Water Center, Suite 442
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-885-7110

Email: confuciusboise@uidaho.edu

Map