University-Level Promotions Review Committee

Wednesday, February 12 2014

The 2013-14 University-level Promotions Review Committee met with the Provost and Executive Vice President to participate in the development of recommendations on promotions in regular, research, library and extension ranks. The committee’s recommendations will be considered by the provost and the president; the president will make final decisions and inform the Board of Regents.

Members serving on the committee this year are:

Traci Craig, Associate Professor of Psychology and Communication Studies; Barbara Cosens, Professor of Law; Luke Erickson, Extension Associate Professor, Eastern District; Mary Gardiner, Professor of Leadership and Counseling; Bruce Haglund, Professor of Architecture; John Lawrence, Professor of Business; David Lee-Painter, Professor of Theatre Arts; Linnea Marshall, Associate Professor of Library; Penelope Morgan, Professor of Forest, Rangeland and Fire Sciences; Cathy Roheim, Professor of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology; Sunil Sharma, Professor of Computer Science; Kenneth Sprenke, Professor of Geological Sciences. Ex-officio members include Katherine Aiken, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President, Chair of the University-level Promotions Review Committee; Jie Chen, Dean of the College of Graduate Studies; Brenda Helbling, Executive Assistant to the Provost and Executive Vice President; Jack McIver, Vice President for Research and Economic Development; and Jeanne Stevenson, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.