students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 21-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Onesmo Balemba

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 259

(208) 885-8023

obalemba@uidaho.edu

Celeste Brown

Research Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 281

(208) 885-4012

celesteb@uidaho.edu

John A. Byers

Professor

Life Sciences South 343

(208) 885-6256

jbyers@uidaho.edu

Douglas G. Cole

Professor and Associate Chair

Gibb Hall 131

(208) 885-4071

dcole@uidaho.edu

Larry J. Forney

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 344

(208) 885-6011

lforney@uidaho.edu

James A. Foster

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 441E

(208) 885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Peter G. Fuerst

Associate Professor

Nicole Grieshaber

Research Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 164B

(208) 885-0001

ngrieshaber@uidaho.edu

Scott Grieshaber

Associate Professor

Gibb Hall 133

(208) 885-5068

scottg@uidaho.edu

Lisa Harmon

Senior Instructor

Life Sciences South 265

(208) 885-6185

lisah@uidaho.edu

Luke J. Harmon

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 347

(208) 885-0346

lukeh@uidaho.edu

Patricia L. Hartzell

Professor & Director, HHMI Undergraduate BRAINS Program

Candi Heimgartner

Senior Instructor

Life Sciences South 275

(208) 885-7477

cheim@uidaho.edu

Paul Hohenlohe

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 256

(208) 885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Donna Holmes

Associate Clinical Professor

Gibb Hall 238

(208) 885-1023

djholmes@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 148

(208) 885-9767

jilljohn@uidaho.edu

Gibb Hall 134

(208) 885-8594

cmarx@uidaho.edu

Craig P. McGowan

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 263

(208) 885-6598

cpmcgowan@uidaho.edu

Craig Miller

Research Assistant Professor

Mines Building 313C

(208) 885-6861

crmiller@uidaho.edu

Diana Mitchell

Research Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 164A

(208) 885-0305

dmitchell@uidaho.edu

Tanya Miura

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 146

(208) 885-4940

tmiura@uidaho.edu

James J. Nagler

Professor & Chair

Life Sciences South 252

(208) 885-6280

jamesn@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 266C

(208) 885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Mary E. Oswald

Instructor

Life Sciences South 260

(208) 885-4095

moswald@uidaho.edu

Christine Parent

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-4016

ceparent@uidaho.edu

David C. Pfeiffer

Professor; Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

Life Sciences South 140

(208) 885-4109

dpfeiffer@uidaho.edu

Benjamin Ridenhour

Research Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 266B

(208) 885-7137

brobison@uidaho.edu

Paul Andrew Rowley

Assistant Professor

Deborah L. Stenkamp

Professor; Malcolm and Carol Renfrew Faculty Fellow

Life Sciences South 266D

(208) 885-8963

dstenkam@uidaho.edu

Sergey Stolyar

Research Associate Professor

Gibb Hall 120/136

(208) 885-6405

sstolyar@uidaho.edu

John "Jack" M. Sullivan

Professor and Director, IBEST

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-9049

jacks@uidaho.edu

David Tank

Associate Professor and Director, Stillinger Herbarium

Life Sciences South 346

(208) 885-7033

dtank@uidaho.edu

Eva Top

Professor and Director, Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Life Sciences South 258

(208) 885-5015

evatop@uidaho.edu

Holly A. Wichman

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 262

(208) 885-7805

hwichman@uidaho.edu

Contact

Department of Biological Sciences

Physical Address:
Life Sciences South 252

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3051
Moscow, ID 83844-3051

Phone: (208) 885-6280

Fax: (208) 885-7905

Email: biosci@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Biological Sciences