students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

A student waters plants in Nicaragua

Alternative Service Break

Travel to Ecuador, Nicaragua or the Philippines during winter break Dec. 27, 2016 to Jan. 9, 2017. Application deadline Sunday, Sept. 18. Apply for ASB

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Brass Faculty

Sean Butterfield

Clinical Assistant Professor of Trumpet and Music Theory

327 Ridenbaugh

208-885-1524

sbutterfield@uidaho.edu

Alan Gemberling

Professor of Trombone and Director of Wind Ensemble and Jazz Bands

313 Music

208-885-6008

alang@uidaho.edu

Jason Johnston

Assistant Professor of Horn

Torrey Lawrence

Director, Professor of Music

205 Music

208-885-6231

torreyl@uidaho.edu

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies

223 Ridenbaugh

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Matthew Shipes

Tuba/Euphonium Assistant Professor

109 Music

208-885-0539

mshipes@uidaho.edu

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map