students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 25-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map

Brass Faculty

Sean Butterfield

Clinical Assistant Professor of Trumpet and Music Theory

327 Ridenbaugh

208-885-1524

sbutterfield@uidaho.edu

Alan Gemberling

Professor of Trombone and Director of Wind Ensemble and Jazz Bands

313 Music

208-885-6008

alang@uidaho.edu

Jason Johnston

Assistant Professor of Horn

Torrey Lawrence

Director, Professor of Music

205 Music

208-885-6231

torreyl@uidaho.edu

Matthew Shipes

Clinical Assistant Professor of Tuba & Euphonium

109 Music

208-885-0539

mshipes@uidaho.edu

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies

Music 305

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map