ASUI Presidents' Scholarship

Mary Ruth Mann, Roy L. Eiguren and Carl F. Wurster, along with other former ASUI presidents, established a perpetual endowment fund in 1996. The ASUI Presidents' Scholarship is awarded annually to at least one deserving student enrolled at the University of Idaho.

Award Guidelines:
The number of scholarships available and the monetary amount awarded may vary each year, as scholarships will be determined by the annual income generated. A minimum of $500 per student will be awarded each year. As the endowment principal grows, more scholarships may be awarded at the discretion of the selection committee.

Nominees must be enrolled at the University of Idaho for the academic year 2012-2013. The recipient must be a full-time undergraduate student who has shown an active involvement in ASUI or its programs.

Part of the application process includes a personal statement (limit two pages) addressing how you have demonstrated the following:

  • Demonstrated leadership experience
  • Academic achievement
  • Commitment to serving others
  • Diversity of backgrounds, experiences and interests

Selection Committee:
Idaho Commons & Student Union Director or designee
Dean of Students Office representative
University Housing Director or designee
Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life or designee
Student representative
ASUI President or designee