students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Gwen Barnes

Research Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 325

(208) 885-6809

gbarnes@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Gwen Barnes's profile

Jason W. Barnes

Associate Professor

Engineering-Physics 331

(208) 885-7469

jwbarnes@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Jason Barnes's profile

Leah Bergman

Professor

Engineering-Physics 313

(208) 885-7317

lbergman@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View Leah Bergman's profile

Christine Berven

Associate Professor

Engineering-Physics 317

(208) 885-6194

berven@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View Christine Berven's profile

Matthew M. Hedman

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 323

(208) 885-6389

mhedman@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Matthew Hedman's profile

Engineering-Physics 327

(208) 885-6380

machleid@uidaho.edu

Research: Theoretical Nuclear Physics
View Ruprecht Machleidt's profile

Engineering-Physics 335

(208) 885-6380/(208) 885-6230

dmcilroy@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View David McIlroy's profile

John (Jack) McIver

Vice President for Research and Economic Development & Professor

Morrill Hall 105

(208) 885-4989

jmciver@uidaho.edu

You Qiang

Professor

Engineering-Physics 321

(208) 885-7558

youqiang@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View You Qiang's profile

Engineering-Physics 329

(208) 885-6380

fsammarr@uidaho.edu

Research: Theoretical Nuclear Physics
View Francesca Sammarruca's profile

Andreas E. Vasdekis

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 315

(208) 885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Andreas Vasdekis's profile

F. Marty Ytreberg

Associate Professor

EP 319

(208) 885-6908

ytreberg@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Marty Ytreberg's profile

Contact

Department of Physics

Physical Address:
Engineering-Physics Rm 311

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 0903
Moscow, ID 83844-0903

Phone: (208) 885-6380

Fax: (208) 885-4055

Email: physics@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Physics