students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 25-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty

Suat Ay, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

Gauss-Johnson 212

208-885-2783

suatay@uidaho.edu

Yacine Chakhchoukh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Gauss-Johnson 213

208-885-1550

yacinec@uidaho.edu

Janssen 324

208-885-6899

gdonohoe@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Advanced Computer Architecture, Supervisory Control and Critical Infrastructure Systems, Great Issues Seminar
Areas of Expertise: embedded and reconfigurable computing, high performance digital system design, digital image processing and analysis
View Full Profile

Jim Frenzel, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

Gauss-Johnson 207

208-885-7532

jfrenzel@uidaho.edu

Karen Frenzel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Buchanan 210

208-885-7768

kfrenzel@uidaho.edu

Saied Hemati, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Buchanan 316

208-885-6504

shemati@uidaho.edu

Gauss-Johnson 205

208-885-4341

hhess@uidaho.edu

Brian Johnson, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories Endowed Chair in Power Engineering

Gauss-Johnson 201

208-885-6902

bjohnson@uidaho.edu

Joe Law, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Dean for Undergraduates

Janssen 125

208-885-7230

joel@uidaho.edu

Feng Li, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Gauss-Johnson 217

208-885-7571

fengli@uidaho.edu

Zouheir Rezki, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Buchanan 209

208-885-1546

zrezki@uidaho.edu

Robert Rinker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Janssen 235

208-885-7378

rinker@uidaho.edu

Vishal Saxena, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Micron Endowed Professor

Buchanan 218

208-885-6870

vsaxena@uidaho.edu

Sameh Sorour, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Buchanan 211

208-885-1552

samehsorour@uidaho.edu

Ata Zadehgol, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor

Buchanan 208

208-885-9000

azadehgol@uidaho.edu

Contact Us

Buchanan Engineering Building Rm. 213

Mailing Address:

Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1023
Moscow, ID 83844-1023

Phone: 208-885-6554

Fax: 208-885-7579

Email: info@ece.uidaho.edu