students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Our People

Sean Quinlan

Professor, Chair of History Department

315A Administration Building

208-885-5876

quinlan@uidaho.edu

Katherine Aiken

Professor of History

315 Administration Building

208-885-6253

kaiken@uidaho.edu

Matthew Fox-Amato

Assistant Professor

Admin 311B

208-885-5777

mamato@uidaho.edu

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Admin.

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Deborah Husa

Administrative Assistant II

315 Admin.

208-885-6253

dhusa@uidaho.edu

Andrew Kersten

Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

112 Admin.

208-885-6426

andrewkersten@uidaho.edu

Ellen Kittell

Professor

311D Administration Building

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Rebecca Scofield

Assistant Professor

311 C Admin.

208-885-7704

rscofield@uidaho.edu

Adam Sowards

Professor; Director, Institute for Pacific Northwest Studies

319 Admin.

208-885-0529

asowards@uidaho.edu

305B Admin.

208-885-6228

rspence@uidaho.edu

Pingchao Zhu

Professor

331 Admin.

208-885-7166

pzhu@uidaho.edu

History

Physical Address:
315 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
History Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3175
Moscow, ID 83844-3175

Phone: 208-885-6253

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: history@uidaho.edu

Web: History Department

Map