Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University.

Our People

Ellen Kittell

Interim History chair, Professor

311D Admin.

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Katherine Aiken

Professor of History

315 Admin.

208-885-6253

kaiken@uidaho.edu

Somaditya Banerjee

Assistant Professor

313D Admin.

208-885-6551

sbanerjee@uidaho.edu

Ian Chambers

Assistant Professor

311C Admin.

208-885-5777

chambers@uidaho.edu

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Admin.

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Deborah Husa

Administrative Assistant II

315 Admin.

208-885-6253

dhusa@uidaho.edu

Andrew Kersten

Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

112 Admin.

208-885-6426

andrewkersten@uidaho.edu

Ellen Kittell

Interim History chair, Professor

311D Admin.

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Quinlan Sean

Professor, Chair of History Department

315A Admin.

208-885-5876

quinlan@uidaho.edu

Rebecca Scofield

Assistant Professor

313C Admin.

208-885-7704

rscofield@uidaho.edu

Adam Sowards

Professor; Director, Institute for Pacific Northwest Studies

319 Admin.

208-885-0529

asowards@uidaho.edu

305B Admin.

208-885-6228

rspence@uidaho.edu

Pingchao Zhu

Associate Professor

311B Admin.

208-885-7166

pzhu@uidaho.edu

History

Physical Address:
315 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
History Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3175
Moscow, ID 83844-3175

Phone: 208-885-6253

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: history@uidaho.edu

Web: History Department

Map