University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Biological Engineering, Affiliate Faculty

Richard Allen

Professor, Water Resources Research Program

Erin Brooks

Associate Professor

James Martin Lab 78

208-885-6562

ebrooks@uidaho.edu

Kyle Harrington

Assistant Professor

AAN 114

208-885-1600

kharrington@uidaho.edu

Chen Lide

Associate Professor, Extension Waste Management Engineer

B61 CSI Evergreen Building, Twin Falls

208-736-3615

lchen@uidaho.edu

Campus: Twin Falls View Full Profile

Amin Mirkouei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

TAB Suite 310

208-757-5420

amirkouei@uidaho.edu

Campus: Idaho Falls
Areas of Expertise: Sustainable Design and Manufacturing, Operations Research, Energy Systems Modeling, Life Cycle Assessment, Real-Time Data Analytics, Bioenergy Production Processes, Advanced & Smart Manufacturing, Logistics & Supply Chain Planning, Project Management, Network Optimization, Cyber-physical Systems

View Full Profile

Greg Moller

Professor, Ph.D.

FRC, Room 204a

208-885-2567

gmoller@uidaho.edu

Howard Neibling

Associate Professor

Office Annex 102

208-308-5192 or 208-423-6679

hneiblin@uidaho.edu

Lee Ostrom, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of the College of Engineering; Director of Academic Programs, Idaho Falls Center

TAB 314

208-757-5427

ostrom@uidaho.edu

Campus: Idaho Falls
Courses: Project Engineering, Project Risk Assessment, Capstone I and II, Industrial Ergonomics
Areas of Expertise: Risk assessment, human factors, ergonomics, industrial safety

View Full Profile

Jae Hyeon Ryu

Associate Professor

Idaho Water Center

208-332-4402

jryu@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Ares of Expertise: Drought monitoring/forecasting/outlooks, Unmanned Aerial System (UAS)/drone, water resources planning and management/irrigated agriculture, climate change/hydrologic modeling


View Full Profile

Gulhan Unlu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Ag Biotech 205

208-885-2567

Andreas E. Vasdekis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Engineering Physics 315

208-885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Areas of Expertise: Biological Physics
View Full Profile

Contact Us

Engineering/Physics Building

Mailing Address:

Biological Engineering
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 0904
Moscow, ID 83844-0904

Phone: 208-885-6182

Fax: 208-885-7908

Email: bioengr@uidaho.edu

Web: Map

Biological Engineering