Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University.

Faculty

Hirotachi Abo

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 315

(208) 885-7042

abo@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Hirotachi Abo's profile

Lyudmyla Barannyk

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 317

(208) 885-6719

barannyk@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations
View Lyudmyla Barannyk's profile

Somantika Datta

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 320

(208) 885-6692

sdatta@uidaho.edu

Research: Applied harmonic analysis
View Somantika Datta's profile

Rob Ely

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 314

(208) 885-6740

ely@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
View Robert Ely's profile

Frank Gao

Professor

Brink Hall 322

(208) 885-5274

fuchang@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Frank Gao's profile

Jennifer Johnson-Leung

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 303

jenfns@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Jennifer Johnson-Leung's profile

Paul Joyce

In Memoriam

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Paul Joyce's profile

Steve Krone

Professor

Brink Hall 421

(208) 885-6317

krone@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Steve Krone's profile

Craig Miller

Research Assistant Professor

Mines Building 313C

(208) 885-6861

crmiller@uidaho.edu

Linh Nguyen

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 326

(208) 885-6629

lnguyen@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations
View Linh Nguyen's profile

Mark J. Nielsen

Associate Dean of College of Science and Professor

Mines 321

(208) 885-0293

markn@uidaho.edu

Research: Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics
View Mark Nielsen's profile

Cynthia Piez

Senior Instructor

Brink Hall 321

(208) 885-5976

cpiez@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
View Cynthia Piez's profile

Chris Remien

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 420

(208) 885-5901

cremien@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
View Chris Remien's profile

Brooks Roberts

Research Associate Professor

brooksr@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Brooks Roberts's profile

Stefan Tohaneanu

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 302

(208) 885-6234

tohaneanu@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory
View Stefan Tohaneanu's profile

Kirk Trigsted

Director of Polya

Polya

(208) 885-5717

kirkt@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
View Kirk Trigsted's profile

Hong Wang

Professor

Brink Hall 329

(208) 885 6550

hwang@uidaho.edu

Research: Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics
View Hong Wang's profile

Christopher Williams

Department Chair Mathematics & Statistical Science and Professor

Brink 414 & Brink 300

(208) 885-6742

chrisw@uidaho.edu

Alexander Woo

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 312

(208) 885-6741

awoo@uidaho.edu

Research: Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory, Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics
View Alexander Woo's profile

David Yopp

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 313

dyopp@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematics Education
Visit David Yopp's profile

Affiliated Faculty

Life Sciences South 266C

(208) 885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Contact

Physical Address:
Brink Hall 300

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 1103
Moscow, ID 83844-1103

Phone: (208) 885-6742

Fax: (208) 885-5843

Email: math@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Mathematics