students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Advising

Alice Allen, Academic Program Coordinator
(208) 757-5452
alicew@uidaho.edu

Debbie Caudle, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(208) 757-5454
debrac@uidaho.edu

Juliet Marshall, Ph.D., Plant Science
jwindes@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5482

Jeff Stark, Ph.D., Plant Science
jstark@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5475

Lee Ostrom, Ph.D., Associate Dean, College of Engineering, Director of Academic Programs, Idaho Falls Center
ostrom@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5427

Fatih Aydogan, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering
fatih@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8107

Richard Christensen, Ph.D., Director, Nuclear Engineering
rchristensen@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8102

Michael Haney, Ph.D., Computer Science
mhaney@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8209

Robert Hiromoto, Ph.D., Computer Science
hiromoto@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8119

Raghunath Kanakala, Ph.D., Industrial Technology
kanakala@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5425

Dennis Keiser, Ph.D., Technology Management
dennisk@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5426

Aleksandar Vakanski
vkanski@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5422

Cheryl Wilhelmsen, Ph.D., Industrial Technology
cherylw@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5428

Maxine Dakins, Ph.D, Environmental Science
maxined@uidaho.edu
(208) 757-5424

Thomas Wood, Ph.D., Associate Director, Center for Advanced Energy Studies
twood@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8164

Haiyan Zhao, Ph.D., Chemical and Materials Engineering
haiyanz@uidaho.edu
(208) 533-8123

Contact

Physical Address:

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Email: ui-if@uidaho.edu

Phone: 208-757-5400

Fax: 208-757-5494

Center for Advanced Energy Studies

Physical Address:

995 University Boulevard
Idaho Falls, ID 83401