Students sitting around a table talking

Committee Members

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) meets monthly. These meetings are open to the public. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact the Office of Research Assurances to verify the meeting time and date. You may reach us at (208) 885-6162.

Name Affiliation End of Term Phone E-mail
Leontina Hormel
Chair

Faculty – Department of Sociology and Anthropology 2017 885-6735 lhormel@uidaho.edu
Julie Fodor


Faculty-Center on Disabilities and Human Development 2016 885-6128 jfodor@uidaho.edu  
Jim Gregson


Faculty-Adult Career & Technology Education
2015 885-9159 jgregson@uidaho.edu
Sarah Rial


Community member 2015 883-6487 sarah.rial@circlesofcaring.org
Nick Sanyal


Faculty (CNR)-Conservation Social Sciences (CSS) / Bioregional Planning and Community Design Program (BioP).  2017 885-7528 nsanyal@uidaho.edu  
Janice Smith-Hill


Community member 2015 882-5896 smith-hilllaw@moscow.com
Sharon Stoll


Faculty-Health Education P.E. Recreation and Dance 2015 885-2103 sstoll@uidaho.edu  
Todd Thorsteinson
Faculty-Psychology and Communication Studies
2015 885-4944
tthorste@uidaho.edu
 Non-Voting Members
Ron Sipe

Prisoner Advocate 2015 Not Available rsipe@uidaho.edu
William Cone

Student Health/Counseling Ctr. 2016 885-6693 conew@uidaho.edu
Terra DuBois


Research Compliance Officer Standing Member 885-6580 tdubois@uidaho.edu
Jennifer Walker IRB Research Compliance Coordinator
2016  885-6340  jlwalker@uidaho.edu