University-Level Promotions Review Committee

Wednesday, February 6 2013

The 2012-13 University-Level Promotions Review Committee will meet with the provost and executive vice president to participate in the development of recommendations on promotions in regular, library, psychology and extension ranks. The committee’s recommendations will be considered by the provost and the president; the president will make final decisions and inform the Board of Regents.

Members serving on the committee this year are:

Shauna Corry, associate professor of interior design; Luke Erickson, extension associate professor, eastern district; Rodney Frey, professor of sociology/anthropology; Hasan Jamil, associate professor of computer science; Guy Knudsen, professor of plant, soils & entomological science; Michael Kroth, associate professor of leadership and counseling; John Lawrence, professor of business; Penelope Morgan, professor of forest, rangeland & fire sciences; Carol Padgham Albrecht, associate professor of music; Monica Schurtman, associate professor of law; Nancy Sprague, associate professor of Library; Kenneth Sprenke, professor of geological sciences. Ex-officio members include Doug Baker, provost and executive vice president, chair of the University-Level Promotions Review Committee; Jie Chen, dean of the College of Graduate Studies; Jeanne Christiansen, vice provost for Academic Affairs; Brenda Helbling, executive assistant to the provost and executive vice president; and Jack McIver, vice president for research and economic development.