Griffiths Earns 2011 Anachem Award

Thursday, April 14 2011

Peter Griffiths, University of Idaho chemistry professor emeritus, has won the 2011 Anachem Award.

Th Anachem Award was established in 1953 and is presented annually to an outstanding analytical chemist based on activities in teaching, research, administration or other activity which has advanced the art and sciences of the field. The award was presented as a part of the Anachem Conference through 1972. After 1972, the Anachem Award has been presented at the National FACSS as part of a special symposium arranged and given by former students and colleagues.