students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Our People

Graham Hubbs

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Chair of Politics and Philosophy

205I Administration Building

208-885-6284

hubbs@uidaho.edu

Janice Capel Anderson

Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies

325 Administration Building

208-885-6065

jcanders@uidaho.edu

Aleta Quinn

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

205J Administration Building

208-885-0973

aquinn@uidaho.edu

Bert Baumgaertner

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

322A Administration Building

208-885-5997

bbaum@uidaho.edu

332 Administration Building

208-885-6328

bblankenship@uidaho.edu

Juliet Carlisle

Associate Professor of Political Science

205G Administration Building

208-885-6120

carlisle@uidaho.edu

Lisa Carlson

Professor of Political Science

205D Administration Building

208-885-7847

lcarl@uidaho.edu

Raymond Dacey

Professor of Business

217 J.A. Albertson Building

208-885-7345

rdacey@uidaho.edu

Charles Dainoff

Assistant Professor of Political Science

305D Administration Building

208-885-0974

charlesdainoff@uidaho.edu

Brian Ellison

Professor of Political Science

302A Administration Building

208-885-6328

bellison@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 441E

208-885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Casey Johnson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

205E Administration Building

208-885-7618

crjohnson@uidaho.edu

Florian Justwan

Assistant Professor

323 Administration Building

208-885-4156

fjustwan@uidaho.edu

William Lund

Professor of Political Science

205H Administration Building

208-885-6032

wrlund@uidaho.edu

Aman McLeod

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Affiliate Faculty at the College of Law

205F Administration Building

208-885-0195

aman@uidaho.edu

Michael Overton

Assistant Professor of Political Science

331 Administration Building

208-885-0972

moverton@uidaho.edu

Sandra Reineke

Associate Professor of Political Science and Women's and Gender Studies, Service-Learning Center Faculty Fellow

UI Commons Room 315A

208-885-6147

sreineke@uidaho.edu

Manoj K. Shrestha

Associate Professor of Political Science

321 Administration Building

208-885-0530

mks@uidaho.edu

Contact

Department of Politics and Philosophy

Physical Address:
205 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Department of Politics and Philosophy
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3165
Moscow, ID 83844-3165

Phone: 208-885-6328

Fax: 208-885-5102

Email: politics-and-philosophy@uidaho.edu

Map