Take Action


President's Circle Leadership Award

Special recognition is given to President’s Circle members with annual gifts and/or pledges of $25,000 and more in fiscal year 2014. Names in italic denote University of Idaho faculty, staff and retirees.

B. Jean Adams † '50
Edward D. '68 '71 and Teri L. Ahrens
Katherine G. Aiken '73 and Joseph M. Schwartz
Richard W. '73 and Sharon L. '73 HON '04 Allen
Wayne K. and Sonia K. Aller
Daniel L. '72 and Anne V. '73 Alsaker
Clen P. '66 and Emma L. '68 Atchley
Rotchford L. Barker '68
Janice L. Batt '65
John H. '54 and Marilyn Pond '66 Bengtson
Adele Berklund
Carl G. '62 and Linden Berry
Clara R. Bleak '46
Timothy Noel Bodine '97 '97
William F. '65 and Joan Lee '65 Boyd
Ernest E., Jr. and Carla J. Bratley
Robert P. '62 '64 and Marjorie C. '63 Brown
Karen Trujillo '09 and Donald L., Jr. Burnett
David Mark '88 '88 and Heidi E. Butler
Carolyn B. Carlson † '39
Herb R. Carlson †
Douglas John '82 and Deidre O. Chadderdon
Kenneth K. and Nancy C. Chadderdon
John S. Chapman † '58 HON '09
James E. Clovis '48
Patricia Marie '62 '68 and Robert E. † '57 Clyde
Linda J. Copple Trout '73 '77
David Blevins '82 and Julie McGee '80 Cowan
Robert G. '57 and Janice Hale '57 Cowan
Robert D. † and Alvena B. † Deerkop
Winifred P. Dixon '65
Thomas Andrew Drake '94 '96 and Joan Marie Jones '98
Carl F. '68 and Kirby A. '68 Dyess
Marlene A. Easton
Dixie L. '77 and John H. Ehrenreich
Michael Nicholas '88 and Patricia Ann '87 '87 Fery
James A. '69 and Jan Fisher
John C. and Barbara E Foltz
Richard Evan Fredekind '75 and Linn Calla Brown
Daniel Douglas '79 and Leah L. '79 Frye
Robert R. '56 '58 and Gloria Lucile '81 Furgason
Joyce Ellen Gordon
Ronald N. '68 and Diane Plastino '74 '74 Graves
C. Scott '85 and Gabriella M. Green
Dolores A. and Robert Marvin † '51 Griffith
Charles Douglas '75 and Judith A. † '75 Gross
J. Mike Gwartney '63 and Tore Ann Beal-Gwartney '93
Edward W. '74 and Rebecca Anne '82 Hawkins
Diane L. '64 and Fred N. Hogg
Carl W. and Martha K. Hunt
Michael T. '73 '76 and Carol M. Hunter
Joy D. Irving '64
Karl W. '74 and Kristin Johnson
Peggy Jo Jones '75
Bill J. Kearns '81
William Halsey '77 and Celeste B. '78 Keller
Janet C. King '63
Lawrence L. '56 and Kaye A. '55 Knight
Joseph T. '67 and Emma W. Kung
Cliff † '40 and Elsie E. † '40 '42 Lathen
G. Karl and Karen Lynn Launchbaugh
Bryant W., Sr. '58 and Peggy M. Lemon
David S. '74 and Julie L. '75 Levine
Bradley Jay '77 and Teresa Soulen '77 Little
Jack B. Little '58
Randy Dale Luten '83
Edward C. and Marilyn M. McKim
Dayaldas T. Meshri '68
Gary G. '62 HON '03 and Meryle Kay † '63 Michael
Leland L. '71 '73 and Mary Margaret '75 Mink
Bill '60 and Marilyn Opheim Moore
Joseph Walter Mrachek † '38
Sharon Ann Murray '78 '78 '79 '85
Roque Nolan Nalley † '82
Dale James '84 and Ann Cecelia '82 Nelson
Bryan Scott '79 and Susan L. Norby
A. Craig '74 and Catherine '74 Olson
James Frederick '84 and Marianne Esther '85 Phalin
Wellington C. "Skip" '53 and Bee Pierce
Fredrick Robert '83 and Cherie B. Pond
Kathryn Daly Ramseyer † '38
Janet Orr Randall '65 and Bruce MacEvoy
David O. '61 and Virginia '06 Rankin
Malcolm M. Renfrew † '32 '34 HON '76
James A. '70 and Shelly Diane Robson
Richard Louis '77 and Kathlyn Phyllis '80 '80 Rocca
John D. Rowell
Wade Rumney '70
James Michael and Sharon L. Scott
Marjorie H. Sherman '71
Frank A. Shrontz '54 HON '92
Wayne C. Solomon '55 and Janet S. Reis
Richard L. '72 '75 '75 and Patty Sorensen
Philip B. Soulen '53
Jeffry Leon '75 '76 and Kristine A. '75 Stoddard
Ryne Chris '90 '04 and Anna Stoker
Charles F. Story, Jr. † '50
Albert H. Suttmann 
Ann L. Taylor '63
David George Thiessen '73 '81 '82
Mary Patricia '86 and Roger William Thompson
John S. Townsend
Raymond G. '69 and Bonnie K. Turner
Gail Denise Ulrey '71
Orrin F. Webb † '40
James E. '70 '73 and Kathryn A. '73 Whistler
Richard C. '65 and Cherol A. '65 Williams
Terry D. Wilson '71
Linda L. Yanke
Robert C. Youngstrom '57 '61
John R. '61 and Helen K. Yuditsky

† Deceased

Corporations, Foundations and Organizations

Ada County Chapter Vandal Boosters
J. A. and Kathryn Albertson Foundation, Inc.
American Physical Society
AMVAC Chemical Corporation
Arysta LifeScience North America Corporation
Avista Corporation
BASF Corporation
Basic American Foods
Battelle Energy Alliance, LLC
Beet Sugar Development Foundation
Bennett Industries, Inc.
Blue Cross of Idaho
The Boeing Company
Boise Cascade, LLC
CHS Foundation
Clearwater Economic Development Association
Coeur Mining, Inc.
Commercial Tire
Laura Moore Cunningham Foundation, Inc.
Darigold, Inc.
The DeVlieg Foundation
Dow AgroSciences, LLC
E. I. DuPont de Nemours & Company, Inc.
Edison International
Floragenex, Inc.
FMC Corporation
Frontier Communications Corporation
Glanbia Foods, Inc.
Gowan Company, LLC
Gritman Medical Center Foundation, Inc.
Idaho Ad Club Memorial Scholarship Fund
Idaho Apple Commission
Idaho Barley Commission
Idaho Bean Commission
Idaho Cattle Foundation, Inc.
Idaho Forest Group
Idaho Potato Commission
Idaho Power Company
Idaho Sugarbeet Industry
Idaho Wheat Commission
II-VI Foundation
iShoutOut, LLC
Jeker Family Trust
Latah County Vandal Boosters
Limagrain Cereal Seeds, LLC
Litehouse, Inc.
Micron Technology Foundation, Inc.
MJ3 Industries, LLC
M. J. Murdock Charitable Trust
National 4-H Council
National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance
National Geographic Society
The National Potato Board
National Potato Promotion Board
Nez Perce Tribe
Northern Trust Charitable Giving Program
Northwest Farm Credit Services
Pepsico, Inc.
Pheasants Forever, Inc.
Potlatch Corporation
The Schwab Charitable Fund
J. R. Simplot Company
Space Telescope Science Institute
Specialty Fertilizer Products, LLC
William and Dorothy Sylvies Trust
Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.
TerraGraphics International Foundation
Thermal Framing, LLC
University Inn - Best Western
Valent Biosciences Corporation
Washington State Potato Commission
Washington Trust Bank
Wells Fargo Bank
Western Forestry and Conservation Association
Thomas C. Wright Foundation