Contact Us

Academic Advising
phone: (208) 885-6300
fax: (208) 885-9494
TLC Room 231
PO Box 442436
Moscow, ID 83844-2436

Advisor and Student discussing a course plan

Academic Advising Association

The UI ACademic ADvising Association (UI ACADA) is the primary organized group of professional and faculty advisors and student support personnel at the University of Idaho.

Upcoming Advisor Development Sessions

Degree Updates and Outlines for the Department of Modern Languages and Cultures: Tuesday, September 22nd at 12:30pm in Ag. Sci. 141
Hidden Treasures: Increasing Awareness of Obscure Catalog Regulations: Thursday, October 15th at 12:00pm in Whitewater Room, Commons

Advising Awards

We are delighted to announce that two of our campus advisors have been recognized by the National Academic Advising Association (Region 8) and NACADA, the Global Community for Academic Advising for their excellence. Please join us in congratulating:

Kelli Schrand, advisor for the Martin Institute, who was awarded a Certificate of Merit in the Professional Academic Advisor category both for Region 8 and the international level.

Dr. Frank Wilhelm, associate professor of Fish & Wildlife Sciences, who was awarded a Certificate of Merit in the Faculty Advisor category for Region 8 and won an Outstanding Advising Award - Faculty Academic Advising category at the international level.

We are proud to recognize the outstanding advising practice that occurs on our campus.

Again, congratulations to Kelli Schrand and Dr. Frank Wilhelm!

Frank Wilhelm
University of Idaho
2014 Faculty Advising Excellence Award

Kelli Schrand
University of Idaho
2014 Staff Advising Excellence Award

Your 2015-2016 UIACADA Executive Team:

Effective May 11, 2012 - UIACADA Executive Position terms are May 15 - May 14.

Chair: Ali Bretthauer, Academic Support and Access Programs
Vice-Chair: Lexi Schaar; College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences
Secretary: Allison Morgan, College of Education
Treasurer: Andrew Brewick, Advising Services
Faculty Rep: Ro Afatchao, Martin Institute
Staff Rep: Beth Knickerbocker, College of Business and Economics

UI-ACADA is an allied member of NACADA.