students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Eva Top

Professor and Director, Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Life Sciences South 258

(208) 885-5015

evatop@uidaho.edu

Bert Baumgaertner

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

322A Administration Building

208-885-5997

bbaum@uidaho.edu

Celeste Brown

Research Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 281

(208) 885-4012

celesteb@uidaho.edu

Erkan O. Buzbas

Assistant Professor

415 Brink Hall

(208) 885-4137

erkanb@uidaho.edu

Brian Dennis

Professor Brian Dennis

Phinney Hall 316

(208) 885-7423

Email Brian Dennis

Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences

View Faculty Profile

Larry J. Forney

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 344

(208) 885-6011

lforney@uidaho.edu

James A. Foster

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 441E

(208) 885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Audrey Fu

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 412

(208) 885-8681

audreyf@uidaho.edu

Peter G. Fuerst

Associate Professor

Frank Gao

Professor

Brink Hall 322

(208) 885-5274

fuchang@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Frank Gao's profile

Luke J. Harmon

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 347

(208) 885-0346

lukeh@uidaho.edu

Paul Hohenlohe

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 256

(208) 885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Hasan Jamil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Janssen Engineering Building 236

208-885-6594

jamil@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Database Systems, Database Management Systems Design
Areas of Expertise: large scale data management and exploitation
View Full Profile

Paul Joyce

In Memoriam

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Paul Joyce's profile

Ag Biotech, Room 105

208-885-2350

akarasev@uidaho.edu

Steve Krone

Professor

Brink Hall 421

(208) 885-6317

krone@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Steve Krone's profile

Stephen Sauchi Lee

Associate Professor

Brink Hall 413

(208) 885-7701

stevel@uidaho.edu

Bryn Martin

Assistant Professor

Engineering Physics Building 408

208-885-1030

brynm@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow View Full Profile

Gibb Hall 134

(208) 885-8594

cmarx@uidaho.edu

Mark McGuire

Professor, Interim Associate Dean and Director Idaho Agricultural Experiment Station

Ag Science, Room 213

208-885-6345

mmcguire@uidaho.edu

Craig Miller

Research Assistant Professor

Mines Building 313C

(208) 885-6861

crmiller@uidaho.edu

Brenda Murdoch

Assistant Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 311

208-885-2088

bmurdoch@uidaho.edu

Gordon Murdoch

Associate Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 309

208-885-7370

gmurdoch@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 266C

(208) 885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Christine Parent

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-4016

ceparent@uidaho.edu

Matt Powell

Associate Professor

Aquaculture Research Institute

208-837-9096

mpowell@uidaho.edu

Chris Remien

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 420

(208) 885-5901

cremien@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
View Chris Remien's profile

Benjamin Ridenhour

Research Assistant Professor

R. Robberecht

Professor; Director, Master of Natural Resources (MNR)

CNR 205A

(208) 885-7404

Email Ronald Robberecht

Department of Forest, Rangeland, and Fire Sciences

View Faculty Profile

Life Sciences South 266B

(208) 885-7137

brobison@uidaho.edu

Paul Andrew Rowley

Assistant Professor

Janssen Engineering Building 229

208-885-7789

tsoule@cs.uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Computational Thinking, Computer Science I, Theory of Computation, Evolutionary Video Games, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computation
View Full Profile

John "Jack" M. Sullivan

Professor and Director, IBEST

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-9049

jacks@uidaho.edu

David Tank

Associate Professor and Director, Stillinger Herbarium

Life Sciences South 346

(208) 885-7033

dtank@uidaho.edu

Andreas E. Vasdekis

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 315

(208) 885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Andreas Vasdekis's profile

Lisette Waits

Department Head and Distinguished Professor

CNR 103D

(208) 885-7823

Email Lisette Waits

Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences

View Full Profile

Holly A. Wichman

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 262

(208) 885-7805

hwichman@uidaho.edu

Michelle Wiest

Associate Professor

416 Brink Hall

(208) 885-6266

mwiest@uidaho.edu

Christopher Williams

Department Chair Mathematics & Statistical Science and Professor

Brink 414 & Brink 300

(208) 885-6742

chrisw@uidaho.edu

F. Marty Ytreberg

Associate Professor

EP 319

(208) 885-6908

ytreberg@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Marty Ytreberg's profile

Contact

Physical Address:
Life Sciences South 441D

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3051
Moscow, ID 83844-3051

Phone: (208) 885-6010

Email: bcb@uidaho.edu

Web: Bioinformatics and Computational Biology