students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 25-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Bert Baumgaertner

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

322A Administration Building

208-885-5997

bbaum@uidaho.edu

Brian Dennis

Professor Brian Dennis

Phinney Hall 316

(208) 885-7423

Email Brian Dennis

Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences

View Faculty Profile

Audrey Fu

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 412

(208) 885-0132

audreyf@uidaho.edu

Kyle Harrington

Assistant Professor

AAN 114

(208) 885-1600

kharrington@uidaho.edu

Paul Hohenlohe

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 256

(208) 885-4031

hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Ag Biotech, Room 105

208-885-2350

akarasev@uidaho.edu

Bryn Martin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Engineering Physics 408

208-885-1030

brynm@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Neural Engineering, Biomedical Imaging: Techniques and Applications, Neuroengineering Research, Tech Startup Entrepreneurship, Medical Imaging Instructor
Areas of Expertise: Central nervous system, cardiovascular and ocular biomechanics, cerebrospinal fluid dynamics, neurohydrodynamics, MR imaging and post-processing, computational fluid dynamics, in vitro modeling, Chiari malformation, hydrocephalus, intrathecal drug delivery, neuropheresis, cerebrospinal fluid hypothermia, medical device and instrumentation R&D
View Full Profile

Craig Miller

Research Assistant Professor

Mines Building 313C

(208) 885-6861

crmiller@uidaho.edu

Gordon Murdoch

Associate Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 309

208-885-7370

gmurdoch@uidaho.edu

Matt Powell

Associate Professor

Aquaculture Research Institute

208-837-9096

mpowell@uidaho.edu

R. Robberecht

Professor; Director, Master of Natural Resources (MNR)

CNR 205A

(208) 885-7404

Email Ronald Robberecht

Department of Forest, Rangeland, and Fire Sciences

View Faculty Profile

Janssen 229

208-885-7789

tsoule@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Computational Thinking, Computer Science I, Theory of Computation, Evolutionary Video Games, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computation
View Full Profile

Eva Top

Professor and Director, Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Life Sciences South 258

(208) 885-5015

evatop@uidaho.edu

Holly A. Wichman

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 262

(208) 885-7805

hwichman@uidaho.edu

Celeste Brown

Research Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 281

(208) 885-4012

celesteb@uidaho.edu

Larry J. Forney

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 344

(208) 885-6011

lforney@uidaho.edu

Peter G. Fuerst

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 141

(208) 885-7512

fuerst@uidaho.edu

Luke J. Harmon

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 347

(208) 885-0346

lukeh@uidaho.edu

Samual Hunter

Clinical Faculty

University of Idaho

Steve Krone

Professor

Brink Hall 421

(208) 885-6317

krone@uidaho.edu

Research: Analysis and Differential Equations, Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, Probability and Stochastic Processes
View Steve Krone's profile

Gibb Hall 134

(208) 885-8594

cmarx@uidaho.edu

Tanya Miura

Associate Professor

Life Sciences South 146

(208) 885-4940

tmiura@uidaho.edu

Life Sciences South 266C

(208) 885-4096

snuismer@uidaho.edu

Chris Remien

Assistant Professor

Brink Hall 420

(208) 885-5901

cremien@uidaho.edu

Research: Mathematical Biology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
View Chris Remien's profile

Life Sciences South 266B

(208) 885-7137

brobison@uidaho.edu

John "Jack" M. Sullivan

Professor and Director, IBEST

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-9049

jacks@uidaho.edu

Andreas E. Vasdekis

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 315

(208) 885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Andreas Vasdekis's profile

Michelle Wiest

Associate Professor

416 Brink Hall

(208) 885-6266

mwiest@uidaho.edu

F. Marty Ytreberg

Associate Professor

EP 319

(208) 885-6908

ytreberg@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Marty Ytreberg's profile

Erkan O. Buzbas

Assistant Professor

415 Brink Hall

(208) 885-4137

erkanb@uidaho.edu

James A. Foster

University Distinguished Professor

Life Sciences South 441E

(208) 885-7062

foster@uidaho.edu

Frank Gao

Professor of Mathematics

University of Idaho

Robert Heckendorn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Janssen 226

heckendo@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Computational Thinking and Problem Solving, Computer Science I, Programming Languages, System Software, Analysis of Algorithms, Bioinformatics, Compiler Design, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Evolutionary Computation
Areas of Expertise: Evolution theory, epistasis theory, evolutionary computation, machine learning, game theory, robotics
View Full Profile

Hasan Jamil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Janssen 236

208-885-6594

jamil@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses: Database Systems, Database Management Systems Design
Areas of Expertise: large scale data management and exploitation
View Full Profile

Mark McGuire

Associate Dean of Research & Director of Idaho Agricultural Experiment Station

Ag Science, Room 47

208-885-6681

mmcguire@uidaho.edu

Brenda Murdoch

Assistant Professor

Ag Biotech, Room 311

208-885-2088

bmurdoch@uidaho.edu

Christine Parent

Assistant Professor

Life Sciences South 257

(208) 885-4016

ceparent@uidaho.edu

Benjamin Ridenhour

Research Assistant Professor

Paul Andrew Rowley

Assistant Professor

David Tank

Associate Professor and Director, Stillinger Herbarium

Life Sciences South 346

(208) 885-7033

dtank@uidaho.edu

Lisette Waits

Department Head and Distinguished Professor

CNR 103D

(208) 885-7823

Email Lisette Waits

Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences

View Full Profile

Christopher Williams

Department Chair Mathematics & Statistical Science and Professor

Brink 414 & Brink 300

(208) 885-6742

chrisw@uidaho.edu

Contact

Physical Address:
Life Sciences South 441D

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3051
Moscow, ID 83844-3051

Phone: (208) 885-6010

Email: bcb@uidaho.edu

Web: Bioinformatics and Computational Biology