Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the UIdaho College of Law is an excellent choice for your your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. More

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Phone: (208) 885-2255

Fax: (208) 885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: (208) 364-4560

Fax: (208) 334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

Menard 101

(208) 885-4977

marka@uidaho.edu

Campus: Statewide
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Mark Anderson

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 203

(208) 885-7096

markand@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Antitrust, Business Associations, Criminal Law, Intellectual Property: Trademarks, Trade Secrets and Unfair Competition
View Mark Anderson's profile

Katherine Ball

Externship Director

ILJLC Rm 329

(208) 364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing
View Katherine Ball's profile

D. Benjamin Beard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 128

(208) 885-6747

beardb@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Contracts, Sales, Property Security
View D. Benjamin Beard's profile

Elizabeth Brandt

James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 211

(208) 885-7733

ebrandt@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Children and the Law, Community Property, Domestic Violence and the Law, Family Law, and Wills, Estates and Trusts
View Elizabeth Brandt's profile

Annemarie Bridy

Professor of Law & Affiliate Scholar, Stanford University Center for Internet and Society

ILJLC 321

(208) 364-4583

abridy@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise (Primary), Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Copyrights, Intellectual Property, Internet Law
View Annemarie Bridy's profile

Donald Burnett

Emeritus Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 210B

(208) 885-6305

dburnett@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Ethics and Professional Responsibility, Civil Procedure, Criminal Procedure, and Native American Natural Resources Law
View Donald Burnett's profile

Barbara Cosens

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs & Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 204

(208) 885-6298

bcosens@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Water Law I and II; Law, Science and the Environment; Water Law Practicum; Interdisciplinary Methods in Water Resources
View Barbara Cosens' profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 322

(208) 364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught: Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime, Property Security, Negotiable Instruments
View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 125

(208) 885-6423

alizac@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Evidence
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Visiting Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 126

(208) 885-6792

bcover@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Remedies, Land-Use Planning, Statutory Reading and Interpretation
View Benjamin Cover's profile

Helane Davis

Associate Professor of Law & Director of the Law Library

Menard Law 116

(208) 885-2160

hedavis@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Advanced Legal Research
View Helane Davis' profile

Lee Dillion

Associate Dean for Boise Programs

ILJLC 312

(208) 364-4013

dillion@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses taught: Small Business Legal Clinic, Public Service Externship and Semester in Practice
View Lee Dillion's profile

Jeffrey Dodge

Associate Dean of Students and Administration & Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 101

(208) 885-4977

jdodge@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Comparative Law, International Family Law, Critical Legal Studies and International Human Rights
View Jeff Dodge's profile

Ruth Funabiki

Head of Technical Services

Menard Law Room 114

(208) 885-2158

funabiki@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Research Interests: public access to legal information; Library 2.0; effects of advertising upon decision making
View Ruth Funabiki's profile

Dale Goble

University Distinguished Professor & Margaret Wilson Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Office 201

(208) 885-7976

gobled@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Legal History, Natural Resources Law, Natural Resources Seminar, Public Land Law, Torts
View Dale Goble's profile

Sarah Haan

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 310

(208) 364-4577

shaan@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses taught: Business Associations, Advanced Corporate Governance, Mergers & Acquisitions, and Professional Responsibility
View Sarah Haan's profile

Maureen Laflin

Director of Clinical Programs & Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 011

(208) 885-6541

mlaflin@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Alternative for Dispute Resolution, Mediation Clinic, Trial Advocacy, Northwest Institute for Dispute Resolution.

View Maureen Laflin's profile

Monique Lillard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 205

(208) 885-7022

lillard@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Law of the Workplace, Remedies, and Torts
View Monique Lillard's profile

Barbara Lock

Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic & Instructor of Law

ILJLC 330

(208) 364-6187

block@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught: Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
View Barbara Lock's profile

Jerrold Long

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 202

(208) 885-7988

jlong@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Environmental Law I and II, Land-Use Planning, Property
View Jerrold Long's profile

Jessica Long

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 013

(208) 885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: General Practice/DVSA clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 119

(208) 885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Katherine Macfarlane

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 127

208-885-6309

kmacfarlane@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Civil Procedure, Conflict of Laws, Constitutional Law I
View Katherine Macfarlane's profile

Deborah McIntosh

Associate Clinical Professor

Menard Law Room 130

(208) 885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

John Miller

Weldon Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 208

(208) 885-2257

jamiller@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Basic Income Taxation, Business Entities Taxation, Elder Law, Estate Planning
View John Miller's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 316

(208) 364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught:Administrative Law, Economic Development Clinic, Environmental Law, Property, State & Local Government Law, Urban Development and the Law
View Stephen Miller's profile

Christina Pollard

Visiting Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 010

(208) 885-6110

christinap@uidaho.edu

David Pimentel

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 131

(208) 885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

Sunil Ramalingam

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law and Director of Externships & Pro Bono Programs

Menard Law Room 012

(208) 885-7947

sunilr@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice
View Sunil Ramalingam's profile

John Rumel

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 309

(208) 364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristina Running

Assistant Clinical Professor & Competitions Coordinator

Menard Law Room 206

(208) 885-0860

krunning@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships
View Kristina Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 311

(208) 364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Michael Satz

Associate Professor of Law

IWC 360

(208) 364-4041

msatz@uidaho.edu

Campus: Boise
Courses taught: Architecture and the Law, Consumer Law, Creditors' Rights and Secured Transactions, Critical Studies Contracts, Property Security
View Michael Satz's profile

Richard Seamon

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 210C

(208) 885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses taught: Administrative Law, Procedure II, Federal Courts
View Richard Seamon's profile

Anastasia Telesetsky

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 207

(208) 885-7510

atelesetsky@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public International Law, Conflicts of Law, International Environmental Law, International Trade and Investment Law
View Anastasia Telesetsky's profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Phone: (208) 885-2255

Fax: (208) 885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: (208) 364-4560

Fax: (208) 334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu