Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the UIdaho College of Law is an excellent choice for your your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. More

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Phone: (208) 885-2255

Fax: (208) 885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: (208) 364-4560

Fax: (208) 334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

Menard 101

208-885-4977

marka@uidaho.edu

Location: Statewide
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Mark Anderson

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 203

208-885-7096

markand@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Antitrust, Business Associations, Criminal Law, Intellectual Property: Trademarks, Trade Secrets and Unfair Competition
View Mark Anderson's profile

Katherine Ball

Externship Director

ILJLC Rm 329

208-364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing
View Katherine Ball's profile

D. Benjamin Beard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 128

208-885-6747

beardb@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Contracts, Sales, Property Security
View D. Benjamin Beard's profile

Cheryl Beckett

Visiting Lecturer

Menard 129

208-885‐7634

cbeckett@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Research & Writing.
View Cheryl Beckett's profile

Anna Blaine

Assistant Professor and Head of Public Services of the Law Library

Menard 119

208-885‐2161

annablaine@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow

View Anna Blaine's profile

Elizabeth Brandt

James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 211

208-885-7733

ebrandt@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Children and the Law, Community Property, Domestic Violence and the Law, Family Law, and Wills, Estates and Trusts
View Elizabeth Brandt's profile

Annemarie Bridy

Professor of Law & Affiliate Scholar, Stanford University Center for Internet and Society

ILJLC 321

208-364-4583

abridy@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise (Primary), Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Copyrights, Intellectual Property, Internet Law
View Annemarie Bridy's profile

Barbara Cosens

Professor & Associate Dean of Faculty, Interim Director, Waters of the West

Menard Law Room 204

208-885-6298

bcosens@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Water Law I and II; Law, Science and the Environment; Water Law Practicum; Interdisciplinary Methods in Water Resources
View Barbara Cosens' profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 322

208-364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime, Property Security, Negotiable Instruments
View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 125

208-885-6423

alizac@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Evidence
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Visiting Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 126

208-885-6792

bcover@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legislation and the Political Process, State and Local Government, Federal Courts, First Amendment
View Benjamin Cover's profile

Helane Davis

Associate Professor of Law & Director of the Law Library

Menard Law 116

208-885-2160

hedavis@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Advanced Legal Research
View Helane Davis' profile

Lee Dillion

Associate Dean for Boise Programs

ILJLC 312

208-364-4013

dillion@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses taught: Small Business Legal Clinic, Public Service Externship and Semester in Practice
View Lee Dillion's profile

Jeffrey Dodge

Associate Dean of Students and Administration & Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 101

208-885-4977

jdodge@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Comparative Law, International Family Law, Critical Legal Studies and International Human Rights
View Jeff Dodge's profile

Stacy Etheredge

Associate Professor and Reference & Instructions Librarian, Idaho Law Library

ILJLC 215

208-364‐4558

stacye@uidaho.edu

Kate Evans

Associate Professor

Menard 013

208-885‐6110

katee@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Immigration Law Clinic and Immigration Law.
View Kate Evans's profile

Dale Goble

University Distinguished Professor & Margaret Wilson Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Office 201

208-885-7976

gobled@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Legal History, Natural Resources Law, Natural Resources Seminar, Public Land Law, Torts
View Dale Goble's profile

Sarah Haan

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 310

208-364-4577

shaan@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses taught: Business Associations, Advanced Corporate Governance, Mergers & Acquisitions, and Professional Responsibility
View Sarah Haan's profile

Maureen Laflin

Director of Clinical Programs & Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 011

208-885-6541

mlaflin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Alternative for Dispute Resolution, Mediation Clinic, Trial Advocacy, Northwest Institute for Dispute Resolution.

View Maureen Laflin's profile

Monique Lillard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 205

208-885-7022

lillard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Law of the Workplace, Remedies, and Torts
View Monique Lillard's profile

Barbara Lock

Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic & Instructor of Law

ILJLC 330

208-364-6187

block@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
View Barbara Lock's profile

Jerrold Long

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 202

208-885-7988

jlong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Environmental Law I and II, Land-Use Planning, Property
View Jerrold Long's profile

Jessica Long

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 013

208-885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: General Practice/DVSA clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Katherine Macfarlane

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 127

208-885-6309

kmacfarlane@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Civil Procedure, Conflict of Laws, Constitutional Law I
View Katherine Macfarlane's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 119

208-885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
View Jean Mattimoe's profile

Deborah McIntosh

Associate Clinical Professor

Menard Law Room 130

208-885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

John Miller

Weldon Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 208

208-885-2257

jamiller@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Basic Income Taxation, Business Entities Taxation, Elder Law, Estate Planning
View John Miller's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 316

208-364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught:Administrative Law, Economic Development Clinic, Environmental Law, Property, State & Local Government Law, Urban Development and the Law
View Stephen Miller's profile

David Pimentel

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 131

208-885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

Sunil Ramalingam

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law and Director of Externships & Pro Bono Programs

Menard Law Room 012

208-885-7947

sunilr@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice
View Sunil Ramalingam's profile

John Rumel

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 309

208-364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristina Running

Assistant Clinical Professor & Competitions Coordinator

Menard Law Room 206

208-885-0860

krunning@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships
View Kristina Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 311

208-364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Richard Seamon

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 210C

208-885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Administrative Law, Procedure II, Federal Courts
View Richard Seamon's profile

Anastasia Telesetsky

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 207

208-885-7510

atelesetsky@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public International Law, Conflicts of Law, International Environmental Law, International Trade and Investment Law
View Anastasia Telesetsky's profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Phone: (208) 885-2255

Fax: (208) 885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: (208) 364-4560

Fax: (208) 334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu