University of Idaho College of Law
Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the UIdaho College of Law is an excellent choice for your your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. More

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-885-4977

Administration Office Fax: 208-885-5708
Office of the Dean Fax: 208-885-0979

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

Menard 101

208-885-4977

marka@uidaho.edu

Location: Statewide
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Mark Anderson

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 203

208-885-7096

markand@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Antitrust, Business Associations, Criminal Law, Intellectual Property: Trademarks, Trade Secrets and Unfair Competition
View Mark Anderson's profile

Katherine Ball

Associate Clinical Professor & Externship Director

ILJLC Rm 329

208-364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing
View Katherine Ball's profile

D. Benjamin Beard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 128

208-885-6747

beardb@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Contracts, Sales, Property Security
View D. Benjamin Beard's profile

Anna Blaine

Assistant Professor and Head of Public Services of the Law Library

Menard 119

208-885‐2161

annablaine@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow

View Anna Blaine's profile

Elizabeth Brandt

James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 211

208-885-7733

ebrandt@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Children and the Law, Community Property, Domestic Violence and the Law, Family Law, and Wills, Estates and Trusts
View Elizabeth Brandt's profile

Annemarie Bridy

Professor of Law & Affiliate Scholar, Stanford University Center for Internet and Society

ILJLC 321

208-364-4583

abridy@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise (Primary), Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Copyrights, Intellectual Property, Internet Law
View Annemarie Bridy's profile

Menard Law Room 204

208-885-6298

bcosens@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Water Law I and II; Law, Science and the Environment; Water Law Practicum; Interdisciplinary Methods in Water Resources
View Barbara Cosens' profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

Professor of Law

ILJLC 322

208-364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime, Property Security, Negotiable Instruments
View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 310

208-364-4585

alizac@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Evidence
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 320

208-364-4094

bcover@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Torts, Advanced Torts, Professional Responsibility, Legislation and the Political Process
View Benjamin Cover's profile

Lee Dillion

Associate Dean for Boise Programs

ILJLC 312

208-364-4013

dillion@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses taught: Small Business Legal Clinic, Public Service Externship and Semester in Practice
View Lee Dillion's profile

Jeffrey Dodge

Associate Dean of Students and Administration & Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 101

208-885-4977

jdodge@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Comparative Law, International Family Law, Critical Legal Studies and International Human Rights
View Jeff Dodge's profile

Stacy Etheredge

Associate Director, Law Library - Boise and Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 215

208-364‐4558

stacye@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, and Advanced Legal Research

View Stacy Etheredge's profile

Kate Evans

Associate Professor

Menard 013

208-885‐6110

katee@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Immigration Law Clinic and Immigration Law.
View Kate Evans's profile

Jessica Gunder

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 328

208-364-4577

JGunder@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Research & Writing
View Jessica Gunder's profile

Dylan Hedden-Nicely

Associate Professor of Law, Director, Native American Law Program

Menard Law Room 206

(208) 885-0860

dhedden@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Law 949, Native American Law, Law 979, Native American Natural Resources Law, Law 928, Tribal Nation Economics & Law, Law 805, Civil Procedure & Intro to Law.

View Dylan Hedden-Nicely's profile

Maureen Laflin

Director of Clinical Programs & Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 011

208-885-6541

mlaflin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Alternative for Dispute Resolution, Mediation Clinic, Trial Advocacy, Northwest Institute for Dispute Resolution.

View Maureen Laflin's profile

Monique Lillard

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 205

208-885-7022

lillard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Law of the Workplace, Remedies, and Torts
View Monique Lillard's profile

Barbara Lock

Associate Clinical Professor and Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic

ILJLC 330

208-364-6187

block@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
View Barbara Lock's profile

Jerrold Long

Associate Dean for Faculty Development

Menard Law Room 202

208-885-7988

jlong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Environmental Law I and II, Land-Use Planning, Property
View Jerrold Long's profile

Jessica Long

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 013

208-885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: General Practice/DVSA clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Katherine Macfarlane

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 324

208-364-4543

kmacfarlane@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Civil Procedure, Conflict of Laws, Constitutional Law I
View Katherine Macfarlane's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 119

208-885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
View Jean Mattimoe's profile

Deborah McIntosh

Associate Clinical Professor

Menard Law Room 130

208-885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

John Miller

Weldon Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 208

208-885-2257

jamiller@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Basic Income Taxation, Business Entities Taxation, Elder Law, Estate Planning
View John Miller's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Associate Dean for Faculty Development

ILJLC 316

208-364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught:Administrative Law, Economic Development Clinic, Environmental Law, Property, State & Local Government Law, Urban Development and the Law
View Stephen Miller's profile

David Pimentel

Associate Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 131

208-885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

Sunil Ramalingam

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law and Director of Externships & Pro Bono Programs

Menard Law Room 012

208-885-7947

sunilr@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public Service Externship, Academic Year Legal Externship, Semester in Practice
View Sunil Ramalingam's profile

John Rumel

Professor of Law

ILJLC 309

208-364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristina Running

Assistant Clinical Professor & Competitions Coordinator

ILJLC Room 323

208-364-4572

krunning@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships
View Kristina Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Professor of Law

ILJLC 311

208-364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Richard Seamon

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 210C

208-885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses taught: Administrative Law, Procedure II, Federal Courts
View Richard Seamon's profile

Anastasia Telesetsky

Professor of Law

Menard Law Room 207

208-885-7510

atelesetsky@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Public International Law, Conflicts of Law, International Environmental Law, International Trade and Investment Law
View Anastasia Telesetsky's profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-885-4977

Administration Office Fax: 208-885-5708
Office of the Dean Fax: 208-885-0979

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu