students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 25-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Latin American Studies Faculty

Students in the Latin American Studies program have the opportunity to work with leading faculty members from across the university. The following scholars at the University of Idaho research and teach about Latin American peoples, institutions and culture.

Lori Celaya

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Border, Mexican-American, Chican@, US Latin@ and Latin American Studies

Administration Bldg. 310

208-885-6670

lcelaya@uidaho.edu

Jovanni-Rey De Pedro

Assistant Professor of Piano and Piano Pedagogy

310 Music

208-885-7556

jdepedro@uidaho.edu

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Admin.

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Peter E. Isaacson

Professor

Mines 308

208-885-7969

isaacson@uidaho.edu

Irina Kappler-Crookston

Senior Instructor of Spanish, Spanish Section Coordinator, MLC Academic Study Abroad Advisor

Ashley Kerr

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

Administration Bldg. 310

208-885-7876

akerr@uidaho.edu

Laura Putsche

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 104

208-885-6189

putsche@uidaho.edu

Eric Stuen

Associate Professor of Economics

312 J.A. Albertson Building

208-885-9023

estuen@uidaho.edu

Modern Language and Cultures

Physical Address:
302 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Modern Languages & Cultures Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3174
Moscow, ID 83844-3174

Phone: 208-885-6179

Fax: 208-885-5221

Email: modlang@uidaho.edu

Web: Modern Language and Cultures Department

Directions