University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Gwen Barnes

Research Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 325

208-885-6809

gbarnes@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Gwen Barnes's profile

Jason W. Barnes

Associate Professor

Engineering-Physics 331

208-885-7469

jwbarnes@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Jason Barnes's profile

Leah Bergman

Professor

Engineering-Physics 313

208-885-7317

lbergman@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View Leah Bergman's profile

Christine Berven

Associate Professor

Engineering-Physics 317

208-885-6194

berven@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View Christine Berven's profile

Matthew M. Hedman

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 323

208-885-6389

mhedman@uidaho.edu

Research: Astronomy & Planetary Science
View Matthew Hedman's profile

Ruprecht Machleidt

University Distinguished Professor

Engineering-Physics 327

208-885-6380

machleid@uidaho.edu

Research: Theoretical Nuclear Physics
View Ruprecht Machleidt's profile

You Qiang

Professor

Engineering-Physics 321

208-885-7558

youqiang@uidaho.edu

Research: Condensed Matter Physics
View You Qiang's profile

Engineering-Physics 329

208-885-6380

fsammarr@uidaho.edu

Research: Theoretical Nuclear Physics
View Francesca Sammarruca's profile

Andreas E. Vasdekis

Assistant Professor

Engineering-Physics 315

208-885-6099

andreasv@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Andreas Vasdekis's profile

EP 319

208-885-6908

ytreberg@uidaho.edu

Research: Biological Physics
View Marty Ytreberg's profile

Contact

Department of Physics

Physical Address:
Engineering-Physics Rm 311

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 0903
Moscow, ID 83844-0903

Phone: 208-885-6380

Fax: 208-885-4055

Email: physics@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Physics